MY ADVENTURE OF LIFE: Discover the Mysteries, the Beauties and Purpose in Life

in #introduction7 months ago

summer fashion.png

Hi🙋, Hive!
Hello to everyone here! 😊
It's nice to meet you all here in Hive!

Everyone💁, call me Nik. Now that I'm about to enter the world🌍 of "Hive" for all in here I just want to let you know that I gave meaning to my name NIK which means "Now I Know" like now I know what's in Hive. I am over thirty and living in the Philippines. I live alone and I only rent accommodation. I am far from my family👪 but I visit them. I am the second of four siblings; I have two brothers and one sister. I'm the only one at this age in my family who doesn't have children because I'm still single but, in a relationship, 💕. I graduated🧑‍🎓 in two courses: Computer Secretarial and Bachelor of Science in Information Technology.

I studied short courses at the Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) for the certification of Bread and Pastry Production Training, a duration of 141 Hours, Emergency Medical Services duration of 560 Hours and Creative Web Design, a duration of 102 Hours.

30712077_1793496904043633_4125821673541971455_n.jpg

I also participate in donating blood🩸. There are times in the blood donation program that I can't donate due to an unexpected illness🤒, sometimes my schedule doesn't match and the timing of the donation will come together. I am happy to donate blood to others and I do it without push from anyone.

A Little Background

Back then, when I was a child, we lived in Mindanao. At a young age, I was my parent's right hand doing housework🏠 almost everything. My mother guided me on how to be an independent and trustworthy person and I remember the past when I think of those days. My parents are busy at work, there are many things to do, she always travels🚍, sometimes my mother attends a seminar but she doesn't stay at the accommodation, she always chooses to go home for us and come back again. At a young age, I did not reject my parents.

I am taking care of my siblings and I don't have extra time to play like a free child with no obligation at a young age. Our younger sister is always with me whenever I go out of the house and watch other children play. I love my siblings, especially my young sister so I never leave her anywhere. I have obligations and tasks to do as the eldest Sister.

Once at school when I was in elementary school, I used to play with my classmates the 1990s ancient game that I missed. Experience like no other. The days of the 1990s were unique and irrevocable, a great experience in my life. I always follow what my parents say.

And yes, I'm not that strong at my age, I cry at night secretly wondering if I'm facing the hardships of life. but at that time, it wasn't that difficult, something was even more difficult. For as long as I can remember, I've been taking care of my siblings, and washing dishes, washing clothes, cleaning the whole house, fetching water.

403389316_1486614068805528_6262074183106531957_n.jpg

I will also do ironing every Sunday night using the old iron with charcoal inside it which keeps the heat of the iron and putting it on banana leaf which makes the clothes smell good. Everyone can smell that scent and they know if someone is ironing clothes because that smell is really good, I even remember my two brothers came to me and gave me their clothes that they were already wearing to iron I still prioritize that, and that was one of the happiest moments of our childhood.

When I finished high school, my aunt took me to Manila and educated me. I studied a computer secretarial course. I had a hard time adjusting to the environment there, the community of one of the other languages in the Philippines. Accented languages are not the same as I said. I'm a silent student because yes, I'm ashamed but I don't know what happened.

I belonged to a group of friends called "Batch Friends" that stayed together until the end of the school year. We are seven in a group. I didn't expect and was surprised when I raised my hand when my professor said in front of our class that they needed Seven students for the school's registrar's office including the library of the school for On-the-Job Training. I stood up and was told to take us because there were seven of us in our group that they were looking for and then they confirmed us. I am a morning intern assigned to the school in various areas, the school registrar's office, and the school library in the morning. Whereas I am a night student from 4:00 pm. Until 10:00 pm. From my aunt's house, I just rode a tricycle and a Jeepney.

My experience in my work, I worked in a technology environment, I have no experience. Without hesitation, I jumped at the chance. I am thankful that I have the right colleagues at work because they are very good to me, they guide me and teach me everything. I worked in the technology world as a sales representative. Sells gadgets, phones, accessories, and game gadgets. months after in that company, they assigned me to one of their branches maybe because they saw that I had the potential to handle and manage one of their business branches, so they promoted me to Officer in Charge "OIC" and cashier at the same time. I also had to take a daily stock inventory and have a cash remittance obligation and remit it daily.

242162123_4530822946977791_3028324364770634378_n.jpg

Looking back, my mom's guidance and confidence in me was worth it because I know other people have seen it in the real business world as well. It gives me strength and self-confidence. It is my pleasure to do my job and protect and perform my duties.

15241415_1289187017807960_7152501355617324124_n.jpg

I visited Cebu for a vacation from Manila. No one knew and I didn't know that I stayed here longer than I expected. In my life I stayed alone, I'm happy to be alone, yes, but it's hard especially when I'm sick no one in my family knows because I don't want my family to worry about me. Being alone is not easy. But I tried to be independent and I claim that I did it. But, of course, my family worries about me because I prefer to be away from them but they support and trust me, and I believe that I can take care of myself. I visit my family on special occasions. Especially the Holidays during the celebration of "Christmas Season" and "New Year's Eve" because it is important that during those holidays, we should be whole and celebrate together.

IMG20210731143523.jpg

I joined here on Hive to share my activities in my life, and places to visit soon, the best scenery I see, and soon my travels, my travels that are in every community on Hive are seeing it.

📌Facts about myself!

❤️ I have walked 🚶 in the morning 🌅 since last month and it is closer to the sea where I can see the sunrise.

bandicam 2023-11-20 21-08-32-426.jpg

❤️ I do love pets, adorable Puppies🐕, Cats🐈, Turtles 🐢, and rabbits 🐇.

bandicam 2023-11-20 21-32-52-589.jpg

❤️ I love playing with my friends' children🥰

❤️ I love going to beaches and spring water because for me it's my way of relaxing.

bandicam 2023-11-20 21-11-00-783.jpg

❤️ I eat seafood and vegetables and only beef and chicken. Ice cream 🍦 and chocolates for dessert and sweets.

❤️ Motocross is scary to watch but I am amazed.

❤️ I can make desserts occasionally.

49682519_2162724193787567_3049763716049403904_n.jpg

❤️ Eating and Drinking coconut juice is one of my favorites.

QUEEN OF MAY MOMENT.png

I was crowned "QUEEN OF MAY👑" for almost five years. This happened because of the COVID pandemic, there was no fiesta celebration activity to be held so, there was no turnover of the title throne.

📌Passion/Interests/Hobbies:

In my free/bored time, I watch movies on Netflix, (love stories, horror/scary movies, case stories, series movies), listen to music, collect photos, visit Shrine, and explore places not expensive places honestly because I don't have enough extra money for highly exploring activities.

Sometimes I look at other people's blogs on other social media where they show their experience in each area. In this way, I got to know places that one day, I will experience and explore that place with excitement. It is strange for you to visit that place and you can say to yourself "Yes" I experienced this!

DSC02693.JPG

📌Reason for Joining Hive

As far as I know, I got to know what Hive is here during the orientation program about their respect for other social media and the differences between Hive.

403735441_7413184145414401_1508344299427406296_n.jpg

I just want to thank you❣️to @indayclara and sir @intoy.bugoy for handling the orientation; they are such great leaders, and to all who were in that day. Thank you😊 I'm so glad it was helpful!

370293229_2386876075034716_2890221058677747148_n.jpg

The reason I'm here is because I want to try new things like expressing what I'm experiencing by telling stories by typing words and sharing what I'm doing and the places I've been and will visit and discover beautiful creations. Because of this, I will learn more and more to use the time in the important way of writing that every word comes out. It adds value to every piece of content you create and is worth it. Most especially the effort and suffering were paid. That was the exciting part.

Canyoneering.jpg

📌What can I contribute:

33852518_1739299056148229_6550878467129344000_n.jpg

I know I'm a newbie and I'm just following the rules. I will try to do my best to contribute to every community here at Hive. Based on each community I want to bring something that impresses the viewers with my exposure to my passions, my interests, and my hobbies to expose and share here on Hive.

📌How did I get to know Hive or WHO introduced me to Hive

IMG_20210805_191334.jpg

I was lucky to have a friend like a sister who was very vocal about this Hive. To those who introduced me to Hive Thank You❣️ @iamgagz09, my heart melted with your kindness, may you be blessed. Please keep safe always! God Bless! 😘

IMG20210711141533.jpg

…sometimes you never know until it happens. And it happens for a reason.
I'm sure of that! 🤗

Sort:  

Welcome beauty18! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.com :)

My warmest welcome @beauty18 I'm sure you will enjoy your stay here on hive.

I love how productive you are,I hope I can adventure too. I'm looking forward more of your travel,see you around💗

Thank you! 😊 Yes, there are many more opportunities, one day you can also take an adventure anywhere.
See you around.

Welcome aboard maam @beauty18, what a blast introduction. Looking forward in your travel adventures story.

Have fun and see you around. 😊

Thank You Sir, @intoy.bugoy I do my best to introduce myself in this unique way here at Hive Sir. I am happy and appreciative of everyone that welcomed me here! Working on once more to come up with new content to post here;

See you all around.

Your arrival at Hive is great, welcome!

The places you visited are very cool, very beautiful beaches!

Here you have a Brazilian friend.

I upvoted 100% and reblogged your post!

If you need anything just call, hugs

@beauty18

Thank you for your appreciation. @boeltermc It's great to hear from you that I now have a Brazilian friend who welcomes me here at the Hive. Thanks for your 100% upvote and reblogged.

Welcome sa hive @beauty18, hope to see you around.

Thanks! Yes, you can see me especially here.

Yes @beauty18, see you around. I am looking forward to more blogs and adventure with you. Keep on believing and exploring here in hive.

glad to hear it from you. @iamgagz09 I'm happy to be with you, and I'm looking forward to it.

Welcome to Hive, @beauty18 !
Thank you for sharing your wonderful life story and I can't wait to read more about your adventures. Welcome to the family!☺︎♡

I appreciate your kind welcome.
Sharing my life story is a delight for me, as all I can say is that it is a priceless experience.
Soon, more adventures @heyitsjian

Welcome to Hive @beauty18❤️Congratulations for joining on this platform❤️Thank you for sharing your life story❤️See you around!

Thank you! @lovinglymers
I am happy to be here and to share more about my journey.
see you around too!

Welcome to hive @beauty18. You're in the right track as you choose this beautiful platform for learning and improvement. Just enjoy your stay here. Friendly people are here. I am looking forward to read your experiences on hive. God bless.

I'm glad to hear from you @missleray that I'm on the right track, as I do want to learn more and get better at capturing every aspect of my trip in writing. Greetings to all the amiable individuals at Hive. God Bless!

Welcome aboard @beauty18 ! You're indeed a gorgeous one!😍

Thank You! @jobeliever I really appreciate your gorgeous appreciation.

Welcome to HIVe @beauty18. And congratulations on your life experiences, for sure it made you a strong and independent woman. God bless on your journey.🙋

Thank you So much! @nanayko Experience makes us stronger. God Bless!

Welcome to Hive ma'am @beauty18. We are certain that good things are waiting for you in this wonderful community.

Thank you very much for what you said-that there is a certain good thing happening in me here at Hive😊 @edver143

You are welcome here @beauty18 😇☺️

I'm happy to be part of the Hive. Thank You! @crownrich

Congratulations for making it to the Hive world @beauty18! You just need to explore the communities in this wonderful platform that suit your interest. Good luck on your journey on Hive!

Thank you! Alright, I'll do it. @missjoycee
I appreciate you saying good luck!

Hello, @beauty18! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! whoa, I love seeing independent women because that's how I am. I'm used to going everywhere by myself. Anyway, I have a traditional iron that I used when my house didn't have electricity.

You can take a look at Pinmapple for your traveling passion. or Ladies of Hive Community to share your ladies thoughts.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Hi, @lovesniper 😊yes! Independent people become strong in life because of what they experience. It's hard, but little by little, we can handle it alone. Also, because of our independence, we are happy to go for a walk alone, travel alone, and enjoy the things we want to do in life in a good way.

As for the traditional iron, I'm glad you have it and still use it. That's the thing that sometimes, when I see or hear it, I remember my childhood days.

Thanks for the tips and the things you mentioned that I can explore. Honestly, I'm still confused about which community I should join for my own passion here in Hive.

Thanks for mentioning its importance and guiding me with some information.

Thanks a lot! Have a great day!😊

Congratulations @beauty18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

Thank You so much,😊 and thanks to everyone for those upvotes that made my day.

You're welcome @beauty18. Looking forward to you reaching your new target 😅

@hivebuzz I hope I can reach the next level target based on what I have in Hive 😊

Welcome to hive community @beauty18 enjoy blogging here and i'm looking forward for your next blog.

@jedum Thank you! I find blogging at Hive to be a wonderful and relieving way to express and share my life's experiences. Making a note of the things you want to explore will help you realize that the Hivers will learn more about you. Yes, I'll enjoy it for sure.

Welcome to hive ma'am. Enjoy hiving po 😊

Thank You Ma'am! @rhianmaker

Welcome on hive @beauty18 and you will surely love this platform, enjoy your stay here on hive

Thank you!😊😊😊