Welcome to Mary's Dwelling Space πŸ’—

in #introduction β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

Your new storyteller hiding from all the monsters, kidding! 😁

Hello Hivers, allow me to walk you through a little bit of myself. My name is Mary Joy Salomon, I came from the City of Golden Friendship a city of Bloom, in Blossom, and in Boom, Cagayan de Oro City. I am the youngest in the family, I have an older brother who's currently working on a cruise ship and there are four of us in the family including my parents. My family serves as my inspiration in achieving my dreams. It was the year 2015 of November when I left my humble hometown Cagayan de Oro to work in my second home now which is the Queen City of South Cebu City.

And this is where I met @explorewithsasha, who introduced me to this platform.

@explorewithsasha and I were employed with one of the known call center companies in Cebu which was Convergys and is now known as Concentrix. It was my first job back then after I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Technology Communication Management last 2015.

It was a massive step leaving my hometown and being away from my family to live in a much bigger city to work and live independently but gladly I was able to adjust slowly with the help of newly found friends in my second home and one of them is @explorewithsasha. I've worked in Convergys for a year and after working with them, I decided to leave the company due to family reasons and choose to apply to a different company afterward which was also in the Business Process Outsourcing (BPO) industry. I've been in this industry for more than 5 years.

And here's what I do outside work

All throughout my journey of working, in between is spending time with myself, family, friends, traveling when I can, and going to hotels to unwind, relax, and take a break from that stressful 40 hours weekly routine.



The things that I want to achieve

I'm looking forward to building our very own house soon, buying furniture, appliances, and designing it aesthetically. Traveling not only to Southeast Asian countries but also to European countries. It makes me happy to see stamps on my passport. I'm looking forward to sharing more stories with you guys about all the things that I do, may it be visiting new cafes in town, places, checking in to hotels, traveling locally or internationally, as well as my time spent with friends and family. I'm more than excited about our engagements here too and meet new friends that I can consider my family too in the future.

Thank you for reaching this far and for taking the time in dropping by. As much as I would love to share more about myself I would save it for my next post.

I am so thrilled to explore more of this platform, please know that I am very much open to any of your suggestions. It is highly appreciated. See you around!

Cheers,
Mary 🌷


Facebook β€’ Instagram

Sort: Β 

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @blesseddamsel!

Wow! Great introduction Mary. Welcome to Hive. We can't wait to see you soon. Explore your time here on Hive and we are excited to see your posts soon! Have fun!

Hi @asasiklause thank you so much for the warm welcome. Cheers to more stories to tell from me, from you, and from everyone here.

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Thank you for the warm welcome @guruvaj. Sending you virtual hugs :) Stay safe po

Hello Mary Joy!!! I would like to welcome you to this communityπŸ€— this is definitely a safe space for you to share your thoughts, feelings, travels and just about anything. Let's manifest that you will be able to accomplish all your goals soonπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€βœ¨

That's so sweet of you @lifewithera thank you so much for the very warm welcome. I appreciate it so much. Hope that we will all accomplish our goals πŸ’– stay safe dear.

You are most welcome!! Rooting for you πŸ€—

Hi Mary Joy. This is prettyunicorn and welcome to Hive. I like your introduction. Looking forward to see your next post soon. Enjoy and stay safe always ❀️❀️❀️

Thank you so much @prettyunicorn. Will definitely post more. Cheers to you and to everyone here, keep safe πŸ’—

Welcome to the family mary joy another @blesseddamsel πŸ€—
See you around soon! Enjoy hive and blogging 😍

Thank you for the warm welcome @queenmeiko22. I appreciate it and see you around 😍

Welcome to hive @blesseddamsel or MJ, HEHEH
Miss you a lot, thank you for giving this a try. Love you! 😘πŸ₯°

ate @explorewithsasha thank you for letting me know and for introducing me to this platform. I miss you too, please stay safe.

Always a pleasure, need to fix the formatting pa sa blog dear but I know fast learner kayka. We will do it next time. πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

kumusta Mary! :) Welcome to hive. I go a cousin named Joy. Great intro post. Nice to see more Cebu hivers joining.. If u need any help with hive, just say :)

Thank you @chinito nice meeting you po. I’ll certainly ask when I need help πŸ™πŸΌ

Hello @blesseddamsel ! This is @proteancreator from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team, and I just want to say that that's some fine introduction post you got!

It's great to know people within Cebu city, I used to study there myself. You should try out the Ladies on Hive community or you know, subscribe to other Communities you like, so you could share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience πŸ˜„. Check out the Communities Incubation Program for more info.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions ✨.

Also, letting you know, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

This is very helpful, thank you @lovesniper


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome to hive blogger’s crib !!! πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

Thank you so much @filipinajourney looking forward to post more ❀️

Congratulations @blesseddamsel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-01 - Winners List
Be ready for the next Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welocome to Hive, you will definitely enjoy it here. There are lotsa communities that will surely help you grow in your blogging journey. Cheers.

Awwweeee thank you so much @baninan I’m looking forward seeing your post guys that way I would learn more. Thank you for welcoming me here ❀️ Huuggs 🐻

Hey MJ! Welcome to hive. Another one from Mindanao! Nyayyyyyy.. Hope to see you around ✨

Hello po @itsmiessyonpeakd thank you for welcoming me here ❀️ Are you from mindanao also? Hehehe see you around ❀️

Yeps girl πŸ₯° From Mis.Or πŸ₯°

Good to see you here Mary! πŸ₯³πŸ₯° You will definitely enjoy here, that's for sure. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Š Welcome to Hive! ❀️

Thank you @jeennicious ❀️ I'm so looking forward to what's this platform in store for me and for us. See you around πŸ™πŸΌ

This may be six days too late but--

A WARM WELCOME TO HIVE, Maryjoy! 😘😍😻 We're so glad to have you on the team. Lookin' forward to meet you puhon! πŸ’–

Awwweee thank you @jongcl and I’m looking forward to meet y’all real soon too 😍

I hope it ain't too late to welcome you here in Hive, @blesseddamsel! ❀️

cute smile

Hahahahahah I look like a mess @joeyarnoldvn πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

haha not to me