Hello, this is a little about me.

in #introduction7 years ago

Good morning,
I am new on here, my name is Rachel, my family calls me Burr, I answer to both names. I was born in Munich Germany, my mom was English and my dad was stationed there during WWII. I am a mother and grand mother, I worked with kids with behavior problems at the high school level. I loved my job and I loved the kids. I retired recently, I paint and write short stories. I have lived all over the world, but settled in Colorado about thirty years ago. I have many interests and love to learn new things. I have a new great grandson who takes up my time in a great way, he is so special, I love him with all my heart.
As funny as it seems I love reading apocalyptic novels especially if they have zombies in them. I love the Walking Dead and cannot wait for the new season to begin. I read many different genres, but as of the moment I am stuck on the apocalyptic ones. I paint, my paintings reflect my wild personality, they are abstract and many reflect the different sides of our personalities.
20130730_100949.jpg This painting reflect the side of us that we keep hidden from others, a mask if you will.
Even though I am almost 70 I have a young at heart attitude. I love to play poker and do so several times a week. I am very competitive, it's not that I hate losing, it's that I want to be the best I can. I play angry birds and will play a board over and over until I get three stars...Hmm mm..maybe that makes me OCD...lol
I trade on poloniex, I love bitcoin, I like learning about new things. I really believe that bitcoin is the future, the world is changing daily around us and we need to embrace those changes. Obviously not all change is good, but I am smart enough to weed through the ones that are not good.
I have written two short stories, one is about divorce and keeping your children safe and the other has an adult over tone to it but it is not trashy. I might put them on here to see if there is any interest in them, I love to write and now that I am retired I may do more of it.
Thank you for reading my short bio, just like everyone else I am a complicated person and there is a lot more about me.