Hello HIVE, It’s nice to finally get on board, (My Introductory Post)

in #introduction5 months ago

It is with my greatest pleasure that I write my first post, introducing myself to Hive today. Who am I?

IM.jpg

My name is Olafisoye Ayorinde Olowofela, a citizen of Nigeria, an indigene of the Yoruba tribe, the last of six children of the family and the only male child. 6.2 feet tall, dark and shine, with a pleasantly admirable face, bla, bla, bla…… In other not waste your precious time I should go straight to the point.

Who am I?

I am an enthusiastic young man full of all kinds of raw and unrefined talent, searching for ways to gain the maximum out of his abilities and enhance his creativity, that is basically who I am. While I was much younger, I noticed my love for drawing, art and crafts, drumming and all sort of creative activities enabling me to solve domestic problems like fixing lamps with minor issues and the likes without having to take them to experts for repair. Although sometimes I end up spoiling some of the gadgets the more, but I always learn something new like what to do and what not to do each time I spoil them. As I grew older, my love for art and craft increased, I began to learn more, make more and earn more from artworks until 2020 when I needed to take a break due to some ethic and time taken courses I offered in school, I shouldn’t have taken a break though, but I am done from school now, I wrote my final papers last month. Now it’s time to dust my pencil set.

IMG_6238.jpeg
A rough sketch recently done by me, the model is one of my departmental mates

Here are some of my qualities you should know.

  1. I carry a mindset of positivity. I believe that anything can be done, every problem can be solved, and every innovative idea is useful. The people around me knows that I will always encourage them whenever they pitch or share their ideas with me, and that I will also add mine if I have any at the moment to enhance the idea pitched.

  2. I am always time conscious. Whenever I am given a task, a problem to solve, or an assignment to attend to. This attitude has helped me a lot even in my academics throughout my undergraduate days as a student of Industrial Design Department, a department where more than 80% of its courses are practical.

20230927_163003~2.jpg

20230927_174608~2.jpg
That's me starting some departmental assignments

  1. I treat and relate with others the same way I want them to treat and relate with me. Respect is reciprocal they say, and for a person who delights so well in being treated respectfully, I do the same to others.

  2. I have a free spirit. I am jovial and fun to be with, It might not seem so if we are getting to meet at first, I might be a little bit shy. Also, this period gives me time to sturdy people before I start to relate with them, and it helps me not to pass boundaries when or if I would eventually free up with the person I am just getting to meet, depending on the type of person they are. One shouldn’t mingle will all kinds of persons right?

  3. I have a great team spirit. Whenever I am being teamed up in a group to undertake a task or solve a couple of problems, I don’t hide behind the fact “if I don’t do it, someone else will”. Instead, I always give out my best to support and also gear up my team members when it seems like they are relaxing or about to relent.

Among several other qualities of mine, I believe that these few mentioned would be of more interest and would as well help me achieve greatness both on HIVE and in any other organization I find myself.

Aspect I need to work on to aid my self-development in 2024

  1. Procrastination. For someone who delights in getting things done on time and gets so worried if otherwise, one thing I hate so much is procrastination but sometimes if not most, I do procrastinate and it pains me each time I have to hasten things due to the fact that I didn’t start early because I am less active and creative while working under pressure.

  2. Self-doubt. Even though most of the times I do something for the first time, I do it well and the outcome gets better than some people who have tried it severally, most times when I want to try something new, there is this self-doubts and fear of possible outcome that sets in. I hate it when I feel this way and I need to work on boosting my confidence.

  3. Giving up easily. I am used to the fact that I learn how to do most things with ease to the extent that when I try to learn or do the things that can be so ethic and take time for beginners to learn, I get frustrated and relent after several trials. This has affected me a lot that sometimes people who finds it difficult to assimilate learn and get expertise in things I procrastinate about learning. These are the areas I plan to work on this year so as to enhance my personal development.

My drive on starting HIVE.

As a fresh graduate, a youngster entering into the real world, a world where he is expected to gain his full independence, vend for himself, start a life, start a family and so on, things might look a little bit uncertain and unclear, this is why I need to be a part of this community filled with intellectual minds, ever flowing ideas and information, a space of countless opportunities and where I can also earn to help stand on my feet while being independent.
Wasting time and resources in an era where time awaits no one and resources are limited and expensive on web2 media where all sort of useless and meaningless contents has been jam-packed with would be of no help to me. Although people learn and make money off them too but I feel this is my space and I would feel more comfortable spending time here.

20231223_153340~2.jpg
That's me and my mates after the last paper on the signing out day

My expectations on HIVE

I hope that I keep finding valid information that would help my daily lifestyle, meet and get to know more people with positive mindset from across the world, share my ideas and personal experiences that might help and be fun to read by people, walk my way into financial stability with time as I keep engaging, and most importantly, have fun while doing all these.

With all these been said, I hope I have been able to properly introduce myself, and I hope that I am accepted and welcomed by Hive and everyone on it. I would appreciate every information I can get that would help me get along fast on Hive and links where I can learn more about the rules and guidelines to follow, I would also appreciate if I can get some delegations to help kick start so as to enhance my engagement as I start my journey on hive.

I wish you all a happy new year, @caart.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @caart!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much for the guidance @jamerussell, I have gone through them one after the other and I think I understand them just pretty well, I'll be so careful to follow them.
Also thank you @brittandjosie, @jamerussell, and @heyhaveyamet for promoting this post, I really appreciate

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @caart. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Wow @palomap3 I feel most welcomed and at home already, thank you so much for these information. I'm jumping on it right away

Feel free to ask any question you might have. 🤗

Congratulations @caart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
Loading...

From what I saw, there's only one post, friend. Make more posts. Choose topics that interest you and post whenever possible.

I really appreciate the fact that you visited my profile, I am new here and I am working on it. I definitely make more posts, thank you so much, I appreciate, also thanks for the follow