INTRODUCING MYSELF TO HIVE

in #introduction11 months ago

ABOUT ME
Hi guys, my name is caithlyn, I'm 18yrs old ,I am from bayelsa state. I love reading lots of fantasy novel, my personal favorite is the twilight series and Harry potter.i also like kdrama alot and anything by purple. Growing up I had a natural love for fashion so I decided to do something about it. Although I haven't finished my training yet, I'm a fashion designer, Yay me. I consider my self to be artistic. If I were to describe myself in one word I would say muse. Although there some certain things I wanted to do but never had an opportunity to do them I still feel that I am an inspiration to myself.The one thing I would really want to be perfect at is to unconditionally love myself. It might sound silly but I believe that that is one of the humanly hardest thing to do. The ability to always put yourself first is a super power, cause when you love yourself your happiness and peace of mind becomes your top priority. There's too much unhealthy and toxic love going round.#selflove

MY DREAM
I remember when I was five years old, I was playing with my friends and we had an argument I can't really remember what it was we argued about but it seemed like I was winning the argument. So my older sister who had been listening the whole time started to laugh. We were puzzled wondering why she laughed and then she said something none of us had expected. " Cait you should become a lawyer it would suit you like a glove". For some reason I liked what she said, it just made complete sense to me. I started practicing how to become one. At first I wanted to do it cause it was cool but as I got older it developed into something more, it was more than a childish dream, much more than just a wish, it felt more like a purpose as if it was my destiny. So here I am thirteen years later filling law as my course of study in my jamb form. And to think it all started with that comment. Hahaha
MY DISLIKES
There aren't really a lot of things I hate because I tend to look at the brighter side of things, but things I don't like are; anti kdrama fan, anyone who hates purple, indecision and salad

MY LIKES
Unlike my dislike there are lots of things I like but I'm not going to tell you all of them, you'll have to follow me to find out. So the top of my list is myself (#selflove). I love music, dancing, reading and writing, movies, food, clothes and the list goes on and on.

MY HOBBIES
I've never really been an outdoorsy person, always liked being on my own whick makes my hobbies a little bit limited. So my hobbies include watching kdrama of course (if that counts),reading any book I can get my hands on, singing till my neighbors get frustrated and decides to close their windows and drawing designs of clothes.
HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT HIVE
Well I got know about hive through my sister who can be a little annoying at times but I still love her regardless. Shout out to the beautiful @meyateingi

Sort:  

Congratulations and welcome to Hive @caithlyn!

You said you love reading books, right? Then, I think you would love Hive Book Club. Or if you want to share us your fashion designs, then Hive's Red Carpet would be the best for you. You can also check out our different Communities and see what interests you.

To help you on your journey here, you can read How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain or check out some resources in newbies-guide. Also, engaging with the community makes it much easier to build your network and gain support. And lastly, Plagiarism and any form of abuse is considered a serious offense. Navigating here on Hive can be somewhat tricky so make sure to check out the things mentioned above.

This is @indayclara from the @ocd team and we wish you all the best!

I'm really sorry for the late reply. Just like you said "navigating on hive can be somewhat tricky" well that is definitely true especially for a newbie. Thank you for the hive navigating tips I will definitely visit those communities you mentioned.👍

Congratulations @caithlyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Hello @caithlyn is good to have you join us here in this amazing platform. I admire your dream in life and hopefully you will achieve them all. You have your sister here already to guide you and that's fine but I would like you to check out @newbies-hive which is focused on guiding newbies and if you are looking for guides about hive, you can also check this account @newbies-guide.

Hive is a beautiful place to be and learning more about hive makes the journey sweeter
Welcome 🤗

Thank you😊

Welcome to Hive sissy! Good to have you here🤗 it's a wonderful place to be

Thank u😍🥰🤭

Yay!! My sis is back🤗
It's good to see you back on Hive again❤

It's good to be back. I honestly thought navigating hive was difficult but now I realise that it's super easy. I don't even know why I gave up before.

I'm glad you're back and it's good to know you're finding it very easy.

yeah Hive is very fun sisi❤

Welcome to hive @caithlyn

I am glad your sister brought you to Hive, she really does love you. I suggest that you check out @newbies-hive, a training hub for newbies like you. Joining the program would serve as a booster on your journey here on hive.

This post has been selected to be curated by hive learners community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png