Introduceyourself recipi garden family love

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Let me introduce you to the other steemian in this account. My husband GARRR!!!!
The love of my life. We live in Washington and we had a late planting season due to the weather. Nothing stops him. He created some boxes and created a garden at work, outside our houses and big garden he's done for the past 10 years. I' m the most excited this year because we'll have a big harvest at different times. My daughter her husband and 6 grandkids are vegan. We plan to can, a lot of these provisions for them. I have been looking at different recipes. My husband love to cook for the family.
He prepares some fry potatoes. Is a very simple recipe .Potato and onion from the garden. Olive oil ,salt , pepper and lots of love .Is a favorite of our family. I've tried to cook this but it never comes out like his. He got the magic touch. He enjoys working on cars. Any opportunity he gets he takes it. I sometimes think he create problems when he's bored. We also go to the gym at least 6 times a week. He takes me to run errands and never complains. He use to wait in the car for me, since I have been injured he helps me to do the groceries. It has been very insightful, we always return home with a few extra things that I was not aware he like or we needed. I've realize all the years looking out the windows of my house has paid of. Lol. He is very observant and aware of our needs at home. He's always trying to make me laugh. He's silly like me and have a great sense of humor. I used to think he was shy . He is the opposite IMG_20170708_184848.jpgand like to be the center of attention in many occasion . I'm enjoying this side of him. He is a great father and he's loving being a grandfather. He's patient ,loving and understanding. He's my hero and best friend. IMG_20170714_141612.jpgA man who I can be myself 100% of the time. IMG_20170708_184010.jpgIMG_20170708_184132.jpgIMG_20170708_184010.jpgIMG_20170416_152748.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! This garden is so lush! Love the pictures and the intro. Looking forward to more post.

I'll be making plenty vegan dishes .Can't wait to have a couple of sous chef, helping me out.

This post received a 4.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @monkimo! For more information, click here!

Thanks. I'm happy to be up voted. Moving up in the Steemit platform. We are enjoying learning about steemit. Monkino have really been encouraging and supportive during this journey. We are happy she brought this platform to us.

What a wonderful description of the man you love...the one I called my brother-in-law. I indeed love his cooking, his caring ways (always checking my car...water, oil, etc.), and his well rounded personality. I also feel proud when I know I am eating food that is pure...straight out of his gardens. As they say, to know him is to love him

Thanks .Beautiful words from an amazing sister. Love you

Welcome to Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Thanks. I'll check it out.

Welcome! Great to see people growing their own food instead of supporting the corporations. Much love!

Thanks. My husband work very hard on the garden. He loves every moment he spends . Some of my family members are vegan and we enjoy having a big harvest to share. Hope you continue following us.

What a beautiful and healthy garden!!! Thank you for sharing about your husband!!!

Thanks. We will continue posting pictures from the garden and some of his cooking skills soon.

AL ROKER WELCOME.gif

Thanks.