Introducing Changes

in #introduction2 years ago

I am not an old fart or anything, but I have been on this planet for a few decades.

Once you have spent some time here on the planet of the earthlings, you get used to some things being the case no matter what. I mean, you don't wake up in the middle of the night in a vacuum unable to breath or even cough. When I was learning how to get a dead car going, they told me, "Check for fuel, compression, and ignition if the car won't start. You can count on air."

image.png
from a conversation at the gas station: a 1972 Coupe deVille owner popped the hood.

I am not saying that my focus will be cars. Just that some things are changing in our world, things that we have always counted as being foundations of reality. I hope to present the old and new realities with commentary as I go.

Okay. Some of you are saying that there is more to making a car go that what I listed. True. There is fuel timing, ignition timing, valve timing and all the things that go along with the three that I mentioned. Then there are other factors like whether or not the starter is cranking. But then again, if the starter were not doing anything, you would not begin with fuel and spark either.

There are changes in the world related to cars though.

You could have all the above requirements and still be stuck if the onboard computer is out of wack.

Computers are great for fuel efficiency or even for knocking seconds off your time at the strip, but the added complexity could leave you hanging if something goes a half a volt outof range in the computer, maybe a sensor that gets oil soaked and stops sending a signal.

That is all I have for my first one. I always think of things that seem strange or out of the ordinary and I will be writing about then here. I hope to see you then.


Originally posted on Making a Difference!. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Welcome changes!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hey @changes! This is @indayclara from the @ocd team. Congratulations and welcome to Hive!

By the way, how did you get to know about Hive or who introduced you here?

We love to read more of your stories so make sure to share them in our amazing Communities! You can also check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here. This will also help you with your start here: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain

By the way, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.