Introductory post to the hive community

in #introduction4 years ago

IMG_20200309_083108.jpg

Hello everyone. I'm Olaniran Faith by name, a graduate of Food Science and Technology in the prestigious University of Uyo, Uyo and I'm currently undergoing my compulsory 1year National Youth Service Corps(NYSC) in Rivers state.
I'll be writing more on agriculture both farming like planting of maize, cassava, vegetables e.t.c and livestock rearing such as piggery, poultry, snailery and lots more.

Agriculture has been one of the bedrock of my country but people no longer give cognizant attention to it anymore, it is being tagged the poor man job but with the current state of the world where the Covid-19 pandemic has brought limit to human interaction and put a stop to some of our daily activities, I believe with my little farm experience I will be able to create a DIY on farming.

With that, I hope I'll be able to meet all your expectations.

Sort:  

I studied at uniuyo and i stay in Rivers too.

That's interesting, where in Rivers are you?

Oil Mill Area.
You?

RD, not far from Oil Mill

RD as in rumuodara?

Rumuokwrushi.... School road area behind shell

So closseee.
Hopefully we'll organize a Hive Meetup here someday

Hi, nice to meet you. I'm Precious, I live in Abuja.

Nice to meet you too🤗

Welcome to the blockchain. Follow @ejemai, he is a noticeable hivean from nigeria aswell

Welcome to the Hive. I'm quite new here too. Although I was previously on Steemit. I decided to start a new account. Old things are passed away. Oh! I'm in Port-Harcourt too. Nice to meet you.

great! Where in Port Harcourt are you?

I stay along Iwofe road off Ada George.