Who is CloudStack?

in #introduction3 years ago

Pomelo20201108112356370.jpg
📝My name is Faith Udoh ( fondly addressed as Faithie or Faithy, depending on which one seems correct lol) I'm a Nigerian, precisely from Akwa Ibom State, the southern part of the country. I studied Fine and Industrial Arts in the prestigious University of Uyo, where I specialized in painting, graduated in 2018 with a Bachelor of Arts degree (BA).
🎨WHY CHOOSE ART?
Visual Arts and Art expression has always appealed to me from childhood, from the young age of 4. Drawing in the sand with sticks, wrecking havoc on any blank sheet of paper at home with crayons hahahaha, watching in awe whenever I saw an artist draw or paint... Informed my decision to follow educationally, professionally and as a lifestyle the path of Art.
🚦JOURNEY INTO THE HIVE COMMUNITY
First I want to specially thank @geyzee for introducing me to this amazing community, I'd probably never know about hive if he hadn't introduced me to it. My love for sharing my works and experiences as an artist and getting to interact with other artists as well got me interested in becoming a member of the hive community.
WHO IS FAITH UDOH?
Good question (takes a sip from a delicate cup of coffee)... At first impression 75% of people quickly conclude that all artists are very much introverts, well I guess that's true or maybe a myth, you tell me what you think 😉. Ambivert best describes me (more on the introvert side still)
My hobbies are; Travelling, dancing, singing, daydreaming 😂, going to the movies, sleeping 😉 and eating fruits😋... Ooops hold on a sec, was I about to not include painting and drawing as a hobby? I love photography, taking selfies and editing pictures.

IMG_20201124_072221_0.jpg
An Android phone capture of sunset on a rooftop.

487141afba9003d9ec8162b8208bbfea.jpg
An Android phone digital painting by me

1604273196965.jpg
A watercolour landscape painting by me, used the #ArtRooms app for a mock background.

Snapchat-440532759.jpg
Captured and edited by me

FB_IMG_1604704000087.jpg
A charcoal pencil drawing by me

FB_IMG_1604704011471.jpg
An oil colour painting on canvas by me, inspired by the beauty and motions of an African dancer.

FB_IMG_1604704025892.jpg
Oil colour on canvas by me, this abstract painting depicts the talking drum, a musical instrument that's significant to the Yorubas (A western ethnic group in Nigeria).
There's so much visual arts expression I'm going to be sharing with the hive community☺️.
Through sharing my works and experiences on hive and exploring diverse blogs on this platform, I believe more value will be added to the community as members will know that their works are seen and appreciated.
Thank you for having me #hive this #introduction is the beginning of my activities on #hive.
#Introduceyourself #twitter-links

Sort:  

You are quite talented Faith! I will look forward to seeing more of your art.
Welcome to hive. :)

Welcome cloudstack!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Nice to have you join hive. I know geyzee very well, he is a very good hive friend of mine and I am sure he must have given you a lot of tips you need to know about hive.

Feel free to contact me on SMILE Discord Server if you need any help or support. Moreover you will get to meet other amazing authors in the server.

Also join the PHCommunity server: https://discord.gg/TarXnxn... You would get to meet great authors there as well. 🙂

Thank you @starstrings01 for the warm welcome. Yes geyzee has coached me on how to navigate the community, a gesture I sincerely appreciate. I'm looking forward to having more interactions with you and many other authors.

My pleasure. Hope to see more of your artwork and on discord as well.

Yeah of course you'll see more of my art in future posts

Yeah... Next time when publishing, try publish through a community instead directly in your blog..

You're welcome faith. Such a nice arts from you, no doubt you're fulfilled chasing your childhood passion. Hive is a great Community to meet with people of like minds. You're welcome once again.

Thank you @dwixer. I appreciate your warm welcome and most genuine compliment. I look forward to interacting more with you and like minds

As a newbie, I advice you vote less and comment less to avoid exhausting your resource credit. Again, @starstrings01 has an initiative for newbies, you can join, this will help you grow faster and learn more on how hive blockchain operates

Welcome to Hive, @cloudstack!
I wish you success and fun within this great community.
Lovely paintings!

Loading...

Wow! this is an incredibly great and awesome introduction. I'm so glad you finally pulled through into the hive blockchain. Feel free and engage with other users, explore and have lot of fun. Can't wait to bless my eyes with your lovely paintings and artwork. Kindly always post through a community for much visibility, engagement and upvotes . Keep the good work going.
Hive on Faith 😊.

Welcome to the Hive community @cloudstack!
Beautiful artwork!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and Hivelock,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and
    be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own
    .
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. Do Not open any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hivians available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!