Time capsule: opening & closing 2.0

in #introduction3 years ago

hello_my_name_is_arthur.png

I was wondering what to say and then I remembered that I already wrote something like this back in 2017. It was written for different platforms back then, but I figured let's make a time capsule opening by looking back and comparing what has changed in 4 years.

image.png

So a post from 2017 goes like this:

This is not the typical introduction post for the Steemit community.

But more like a letter for future-me/myself and i.

Hello, Arthur.

I hope you doing well now and you aren`t disappointed with the choice that you made. Back in May 2017, you weren't sure if you made the right choice of coming here and joining Steemit. In corner of your mind, you thought that it's a waste of time or another "time-stealing social media platform".

About two days ago, your good friend, introduced you to this platform. He sad to you that he didn't know much about it, but that you must trust him on this. It is something huge. I remembered he said these word - "Dude, join this now because it will be better and bigger than Facebook. " He is smart IT dude, and are pretty crazy about cryptocurrency. So you wondered if he telling me this, then there is something more to it.

Hope that now you are figured out what to do with this platform because you didn`t have a clue of what to post, what to expect, and what it will look like in the near future and years ahead.

Don't let yourself wallow because that's hard to believe sometimes. Tomorrow, go forth into the world and create a beautiful life for yourself!

If you want to see the original link here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@difuel/letter-for-futureme

So what we can take from this with 2021 vision?

  1. as we see I'm writing this on a totally different platform. Why?
    Most probably something went wrong with Steemit

  2. Cryptocurrency is still around.
    It is and stronger than ever

  3. Conclusion about platforms?
    not everything that comes as first will be the biggest, strongest, and most popular. We can see it now everywhere starting with Myspace vs. Facebook, Steemit vs. Hive, and so on

  4. What kind of thing don't change?
    Bitcoin, it just getting stronger and stronger

  5. What to be aware of?
    Sh^^t storm can come unexpected and change everything

Summary:

Things change, but not fundamental value. People migrate, but where?
Does the future hold better promises than the past? I hope so too.
For me, 2021 is a new chapter, I have made big changes for my future family. A lot has changed around me due to Covid's madness. We see clearly what is the systems that start to crumble around us. Be aware, of which ones you still are leaning on and fully relay.

Change is healthy...
A lot did change, or if not you, I in courage to do so. There are many possibilities and opportunities all around us. I wish to my future self and everyone who reads this - make a decision and reap tomorrow what you saw today.
My bets were right and some of my decisions from 2017, have brought me an abundance in many walks of life, like LOVE, HAPPINESS, DREAMS, FINANCES.

I want to finish this with a quote form Zig Ziglar

"Regardless of your past, your tomorrow is a clean slate. You can choose what you want to write on that slate. "

with love, Arthur a.k.a CrypTaurus!

Sort:  

Welcome cryptaurus8!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Hi there may 2021 be a great blog year
Because you decided to join! So
Welcome to the Hive. It’s a true movement and blockchain, and I love that you decided to join us here. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. And the garden will have some great tags to blog in about that hobby.
But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, been here for three years already. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive, but Ecency is also a possibility. It’s a website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive. If you are interested for Android download : https://android.ecency.com, for iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, for desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect, and that’s what we do here !
You can also earn to promote and boost your content. Again If you are interested https://ecency.com just some extra information in this early start of your journey here! Last hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord, as I said before we help there with problems or questions, for free don’t worry. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, all are in the same phase that might be helpful or reassuring. Newbie exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite again its totally free,
https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie