Hello Steemit!

in #introduction6 years ago

image

My name is Crystal. I currently reside in Ontario, Canada. Roughly 45 minutes from Toronto. I'm 33 years old. I'm married and have 3 children. My husband and I met when I was 19, working in a glass factory. We immediately connected. We had our first child in 2005 and second in 2007. We moved out to Vancouver, British Columbia in 2009 (just in time to be apart of the 2010 Olympics - such an amazing experience!). We had our third and final child in 2014. The housing market changed dramatically in Vancouver in 2014 and we struggled. We decided to return to Ontario in 2016 for stability. Housing isn't as scarce here. As much as I would have loved to stay in beautiful Vancouver, I think we made the right choice for our family. Our children are thriving and their happiness is what matters the most.

image

While in Vancouver, I grew. I grew from a dependant 20 something into a woman. I received a Diploma in Counselling and learnt about yoga, healthy eating and acheived my most memorable goals (to this point in my life).

image

I look forward to sharing more of my life with all you steemians and learning more about you all!

image

Sort:  

Hi Crystal and welcome! I think the most important is to let your kids be happy in a healthy environment. I hope you will have a great experience with steemit:)

Many thanks!

Welcome, Crystal! What was it like being in Vancouver for the Olympics? How cool for your kids!

Thank you for the welcoming! Vancouver was incredibly busy during the Olympics. A ton of tourists but added to the already multicultural community. Happy Vibes! It was truly, an amazing experience!

Hey my beautiful wife ...so happy that you joined the steemit community finally 😀😀😀. Told you your love it .

I should have joined when you first told me 😉