Intro Post

in #introduction2 years ago

Hello, my name is Vincent, a newbie in this platform. Two weeks ago, I watched one of the Kitco News on Youtube where David Lin interviewed Splinterlands's CEO, Aggroed. I think this is probably the first time David Lin interviewed a gamer rather than an economics or financial. After watching it, I am curious what is a blockchain games and therefore open an account with Splinterlands to give it a try. After a few battles, I find the games is interesting and do involve strategy and collection and started trading for cards. Not before long, i end up with insufficient resource credit due to too many trading. I have no clue what this is until i did some research about hive and end up here on PeakD. Before that, i'm not familiar with blockchain and NFS stuffs and I don't know there are so many other crytos around apart from Bitcoins. Therefore, it is a big learning curve for me with all these interesting stuffs.

image.png

I'm originally from Malaysia but currently living in Belfast, Capital of Northern Ireland. I am a structural engineer. In layman's term, we design the skeleton of a building so that it can support the weight of building and activities within.

Apart from working, i like to spend my free time playing computer games (of course xD). I have been playing games all my life although i knew too much gaming is bad for my eye :D. Luckily, i also have some healthier hobbies like playing badminton and table tennis. Thanks to the lock down due to Covid, i pick up my childhood interest on playing piano too. Learning how to play piano is challenging but fulfilling when i am able to play a piece.

I'm not a blogger before but since i may earn some hive for resource credit, i may write some posts when i have something interesting to share in the future.

Looking forward, i'm hoping the world will back to normal soon and i can start traveling and visit my family in the far East and also enjoy lovely weather and seafood in Spain again xD. I wish everyone has a prosper year and stay healthy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @csvoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 15
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!