I burn, I paint, I glitter, I'm getting married, i love animals, and I get called a vampire almost every day! This is my #IntroduceYourself

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hi all! My name is Danielle and I live in a small town in Illinois where everybody knew everybody in high school. This is completely taking me out of my comfort zone, but comfort zones are no fun so bear with me! I also am not very computer savvy so this is going to take my awhile to figure out. My fiancé just recently got super into all of the cryptocurrency out there and tries to explain it to me all the time and I’m just like

Huuuuuuuuhhh?!?!

Of course I smile and throw out an
“Oh that’s really cool!!” every now and then to try to show my support while having no idea what he is showing me. All I see is that he gets excited about talking about it so I do too. He recently told me about #Steemit and has been bugging me to join soooo

Here I am!! 😊
First off this is me and my fiance Donny at our wedding shower on May 20th. Cute isn’t he? I think so!

donny.jpg

He is basically the definition of a man of few words when other people are around which is why I was SHOCKED when he proposed to me on stage at my cousin’s show in front of about 300 strangers! We’ve been dating for over 10 years so it was about time! Haha!

Our wedding day is August 26th, 2017 in Michigan which is another reason for stepping out of my comfort zone and joining this exciting new journey because we can use all the extra income we can get because I don’t know if you know but.. WEDDINGS ARE F*&#@ING EXSPENSIVE!!st joe.png

We laugh, we fight, we love, and we cry but I literally don’t know what I’d do without him. Especially because the thought of having to date now a day is terrifying!

So I burn, I paint, and I glitter. I glitter A LOT haha. I love crafting! Any and all kinds of crafting I’ll try at least once!
I love painting, although with wedding planning I haven’t been doing it as often as I used to. I like to mainly paint sports stuff.
blackhawks.jpg

I have my own shop on Etsy that I’ve had for almost 3 years now. I make and sell pretty much anything on here. My best sellers are my sports barrettes. What girl could say no to a barrette of their favorite team made out of glitter!?!? Not many let me tell you! 😊

I burn!
In the last couple of months or so I decided it was time to try a new craft so I went to my second home.. Hobby Lobby 😊 and I bought a wood burning tool. I fell in LOVE with it within minutes and now I burn stuff allllll the time! I’ve made stuff for people’s hoursewarming parties, weddings, man caves, bridal showers, Christmas gifts, the list goes on. You name it I can pretty much burn it. Here are some of my favorite projects I’ve done so far 😊

I love animals!
I have 3 dogs and a cat. When I was younger I used to write my parents letters begging them to get me a dog. I would figure out what chores my siblings and I would have to do to pay for stuff the dogs would need. Of course at 5 I had no idea how much dogs actually costed so my calculations were more comical looking at them now.

I played sports for my entire life. I played basketball, softball, and volleyball since I was in about 3rd grade. When I was 17 I tore my ACL in a basketball game and my sports career ended pretty quickly. I was in a funk not being able to finish my high school career and losing out on scholarships for college. My mom read an article talking about athletes career ending sooner then expecting and how it can cause them to go into a depression. With that being said they decided to take my mind off of my sports career ending and FINALLY decided it was time to get a dog.

Meet Mya! We adopted her from a local humane society and she is definitely my best friend She is SO smart and loves showing off all the tricks she can do 😊

Daisy and Rudy! I have 2 Boston Terriers. They are craaaazy! Full of energy and so much fun. They drive Mya crazy but she loves hanging out with them.

My Bella! I never thought about owning a cat mainly because I am highly allergic to cats but when I started datng my fiance over 10 years ago he had a cat and I fell in love with them! We have had our own cat now for about 5 years and she is SO funny! She puts up with all the dogs like a champ and gives them a smack on the nose when they get a little too close for comfort.

I get called a vampire almost everyday!
I am a Clinical Support Technician! I am a certified Phlebotomist but at my job we do more then just draw blood. At my job we draw blood, run EKG’s, and run blood work and urine tests. I LOVE my job!
I worked as a CNA for two years and decided it was time for something new. I knew I wanted to stay in the medical field so I researched what sounded interesting to me. I read about Phlebotomy and was’t sure if I could do it because I was TERRIFIED by needles. I decided to again, step out of my comfort zone and signed up for the classes. The first day that we started drawing on each other I thought for sure I had fucked up and chose a totally wrong path for myself. I went through with the class, went on to my clinicals where I basically had a panic attack every day before walking in because it was one thing to draw classmates, but to get out in the real world and draw patients who were already nervous because I was a student was scary! I got over my fears and applied for a job where I did my clinicals and I have been working there for a little over a year now! 😊 I love everything about my job! There is really never a dull moment. It definitely helps that I have awesome coworkers that I have formed friendships with. With all that being said- I’m going to let you in on something…you’re not the first person to call the person drawing your blood a vampire haha but we will giggle every time just to make you feel better! I have been called a vampire, a blood sucker, a leech, I have actually been asked if we go back to the lab and drink the blood that we draw. No-this was not by a child, I was asked that by a grown man! With that being said continue calling your phlebotomist a vampire and make them do their awkward giggle because it is hilarious to hear that when I walk by coworkers drawing blood and have to hear their awkward giggles 😊
I don’t have any photos from work but I will work on that! It’s a little harder because I have to be careful of patient privacy!

Well this is me! Hope I didn’t bore you! 😊

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @danimarie I have sent you a tip

Thanks! Currently at wok still trying to figure this whole thing out! thanks for the tip!! :)

Congratulations @danimarie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome aboard, Danielle! You are going to love it here! Hope your wedding goes well! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek