Introduction to Me - Feel Free to Ignore This!

Hi from Ireland.

I love a life online. Don't get me wrong, I love my real life (just ask my dog) But I love the idea of Steemit and all that it offers. The thing is I think that an online life adds to what I am rather than competes with it. I love what Seemit offers for all of us slightly shy folks who don't want to bare their wares (and hyperbole) on Youtube.

I know that I have something to say but I am not just certain what that is. I am a lawyer whom people will pay a lot of money for my views. I am also a former athlete that has run to seed but still looks at Olympic runners with a quiet belief that I would have beat them to the tape. Equally, I love to uncover the latest ides in technology.

I am also a butterfly. I flit from website SEO, to affiliates, to cryptocurrencies. I know that there is value somewhere. I spend blissful hours rummaging though thousands of posts and videos that offer only trench warfare to a bloody stalemate.

The current plan is to talk about my next steps in my journey. It is a journey to define a plan and, maybe, first, a goal .I was going to say that I was "entering the cryptosphere" but I stated to gag as I typed this. Anyway, if you can bear to read about an idiot who doesn't understand why the electricity does not pour out of an unplugged socket, feel free to stay tuned.

D

Sort:  

Interesting and controversial intro. Welcome to steemit

Sorry fo the very rude delay in responding to you kind post. It is my butterfly brain again. The post was written in haste and with a certain amount of anger. The venom is directed to myself and my inability to stick with a project. It is a bit of a paradox that I want to document my journey to a defined and focused goal. But, such is life!

Good day Sir, welcome to the community and hopefully you enjoy this journey we are both on. I am still trying to figure out how I can contribute. I think I am just going to write blogs about my learning journey of blogging versus simple FB posts.

Thanks for this. I never really cracked FB as I never understood the point other than to document trivia or to sell life assurance. I feel that Steemit is much more valuable as it allows you to say what is driving you. Or, perhaps, I am just seeing what I want to see?