HI Steem folks. Please allow me to introduce myself.

My name is Dickson, I have been here for about 2 weeks, I love to build and make things.

I was turn on to this by Kenny Palurintano. He explained this to me at Rainbow Gathering (you should go, it's great) and then made me some amazing food. I went home and tried his food with his instructions and it was almost as good!

https://steemit.com/recipe/@kennyskitchen/kenny-s-recipe-for-mixed-vegetable-pakora-and-thai-inspired-peanut-sauce-vegan-comfort-food-with-lots-of-photos#@dicksonscheme/re-kennyskitchen-kenny-s-recipe-for-mixed-vegetable-pakora-and-thai-inspired-peanut-sauce-vegan-comfort-food-with-lots-of-photos-20170710t031633786z

make the thing with the chick pea flour and never look back, do it now.

I am planning a post on how to make a hand wash sink and another post for how to make a really awful toy for dumb people.
I also hope to share some information on racism.

I build boats for a living so I work with lots of different kinds of materials and technology. boat building is everything from welding to wiring, pluming to fiberglass. I make lots of stuff out of plastic and aluminum. I want to build things for Rainbow Gathering Kitchens and other semi clandestine cooking operations.

I hope this is not just another megaphone for the masses but a place to learn and connect, I will do my part to help steemit be a positive thing. Thank you for having me.

I will have more soon

good evening world

Dickson

Sort:  

face.jpg

ok so host face shot here?

Hey brother! Welcome to Steemit!

One of the big things you're going to want to do is include at least 1 image in each post, so there is a thumbnail for people to see as they're scrolling. I just posted my Keys to Success article if you wanna run through it.

Yea....your have three posts that i have slated now. Trying to get sorted with steem and bit coin and geeze....Its realy good to hear from you. I have a hand wash station for you and I am working on your 3 sink sink.

That's awesome! We may use it for an event in just a couple weeks actually. Trying to figure out a way to get all of the kitchen gear itself from Idaho to Arizona for the event and back.

Dude I could just mail you the cool parts and you could put them on two buckets. I gave Alyssa my email to give to you. You got Mountain on steem too man! good job, that guy is cool.

Oh I mean the rest of the gear, the pots & pans and such. Ya, he seems to be excited about it :-)

I'll get your info from her.

Yo, a couple things about an intro on Steemit:

  • they're kind of a big deal, and a great way to get early followers
  • the tag for it is introduceyourself
  • you really really want at least one image in any post, so that it has a thumbnail as people scroll by, otherwise you won't get many views.

You could just edit this post, but it won't be new and all that, so I'd recommend sprucing it up a hair, changing the tags, and posting a proper introduceyourself :-)

I've got some things I can and will do to help you get some followers and build some steem, but the post's gotta look right for them to work. Part 3 of my series is all about the introduceyourself, I just haven't typed it yet...

Congratulations @dicksonscheme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I'm still relatively new too and I'm loving it so far. It's great to see all the people connecting like this. Great platform.