Krayzy LikeaFox... "REALLY? ITS ALL, JUST AN ILLUSION?!"

in #introduction5 years ago (edited)

KLAF 2.PNG
"Are you crazy enough to think that there is more to life than just TV, WORK and DEBT?"

"You're welcome here!"

"From an alternate take on the general news, to tips on getting yourself out of things like parking tickets and falling down a rabbit hole, finding yourself still up at 5am in the morning looking for a light at the end of a tunnel, this blog is going to attempt to shine a light on it all."

dilwhos askin.PNG

Welcome to my blog. My names Dil, and I go by Dil WhosAskin.
This is going to be somewhat of an introduction to what I will be doing here on Steemit.

The attempt that I want to make with my blogs are basically to provide another point of view on things, previously there was a Wix website that I called "Krayzy LikeAFox". On that site I aimed at trying to shine a light onto all the news and videos that I felt were relevant by bringing them all into one place and giving my opinion on some of it, I also wanted to try and show people their rights and how to use them. Another thing I wanted to do was move away from Facebook as a primary place to post my opinion on things because my posts got deleted a lot and I got banned regularly.

I ended up only getting to try out a few things on the Wix website and had only posted a small amount of articles when I had some issues arise in my personal life that made me have to take a new direction for a while and abandon what I was doing all together. Unfortunately I never did get back to the site and build it into what I wanted it to be and eventually found myself back on Facebook as a place to express my opinions and views due to that being the main place where all the traffic seems to be.

However, after discovering Steemit I see this as an opportunity to get away from Facebook again and still have a voice. This seems like the perfect place to create what I had intended to create, its a much more accustomed platform to what I was using and is exactly what I've been looking for. I believe in self empowerment and I'm outspoken on Facebook and in the real world, I'm someone who wanted to become a full time activist and report on things as they were happening, I wanted to get everyone involved and make an impact by live streaming and taking direct action on things. It was my passion, I see real potential for the human race but I feel like people need to "wake up and smell the coffee" as some would say, people really need to acknowledge and investigate the things that are going on around them and from what I've read, Steemit seems like the place for that to be propelled into a reality.

KLAF.PNG

Corruption, greed, power grabs, inequality everywhere we look and in every form imaginable, war, animal abuse, lawful injustice, we see it and hear about it all day long, but what are we doing about it? A lot of people just tune it out and turn a blind eye, a lot of people put faith in governing bodies assuming that they have their best interests at heart and some other people apparently just don't care at all and don't think it affects them. But that's why I want to raise awareness to these things, there is more than meets the eye and a lot of people don't actually realize the extent of the corruption at play in today's society. Most people that I speak to don't recognize their true position in the system at all, their power, their impact as an individual, their rights and how they have been manipulated though all sorts of external influences since a young age into thinking they have no control. This system is all about manufacturing our consent and keeping people unequal and I believe it can be ended if we all just took some direct action.

All of the things that I've just mentioned, the war, the inequality, the greed, power grabs and corruption, they are all things that we have complete control over. The power is in our hands, literally, it's in every signature we write and every piece of currency that we use, every direct or indirect action we choose or fail to take. The places we buy our food, the type of food we buy, the companies involved with the companies that make or deliver our food, the companies that make our clothes, build our phones, tablets and computers.. the companies that use unethical production lines, the companies that build bombs and trade with unethical countries, the companies that dump plastic and waste into the ocean, the companies that test on animals, all the companies that we hate and all the things going on in the world that are against our moral compass in life, they are mostly all funded by the unconscious consumer.

All we have to do is use our basic rights and vote with the money, become conscious of where we spend it, who we spend it on and why we are spending it. It's all about your consent, and society is designed to manufacture your consent and make you into a consumer. It's time we broke out of that society structure and took some direct action of our own, it's time to take the wheel back and put society and the world back into the right direction, it's time to take our power back from the irresponsible people that we have allowed to run the show, and it's time to stop pointing fingers unless we are active and trying to make direct change ourselves. We need to accept that we are responsible for this mess on an individual level, whether we like it or not, it's time to actually take some responsibility for our own personal daily actions, none of this is going to be fixed unless we all equally act to fix it.

Anyway, I'm getting a little bit off track here, this is just an opening post to let you all know a little bit about this blog and what type of content I will be posting on it. My aim here is to raise awareness to the reality of the world that we allow to exist around us and how we can directly change it. I want to cover as much as I can, I will post about news, events, health, general things that I find important, information on our rights and how to use them and I will be re-posting some of the articles from the old site I used to have onto here to start out with as well.

Thanks for reading and I hope you all enjoy my rants and raves as the time goes on.
Challenge everything and keep it level folks.