These are the stories I will write about

in #introduction7 years ago

These are the things I like, and will be writing about;

Growing up in the 50s in the Midwest.

My love for real music - I'm not talking about pop!! Sorry, I don't believe in corporate music.

      Small Club stuff. Un-heard of or under appreciated. Song Writers, rather then cover bands, but covering is OK way to get going, if it's done well.

     Street performers - Hard working people, or just the love of doing it for whatever they can get. You know how you might be on the street and hear someone really killin it, and you want to give him a couple of bucks. You look in your wallet, and all you have is a 20, or a credit card. Sure, what am I going to do. Dig in his pot and make change for 20. What if the guy had a bitcoin QR code sign next to him. Bingo - done. Just send it to him with your smart phone. That would be a boom for those people. That's something I could support.

Family

    I really never thought that I would be responsible for such great kid, as much of a renegade I was. Guess, I can't take full credit for that. My wife is a good woman, that somehow stuck with me for these 40 year. She has lead me away from many of the troubles I could have gotten myself into, and steered my children in the right direction.

    I never thought as a Northwest Suburban White guy growing up in an all white neighborhood, that I would ever be the beneficiary of a rainbow family. Thanks to my son, this is the case, and I could not be more proud of it.

Religion

   OK, guess what! Not religion, in the institutional sense of it. Don't belong, and never will. Does not stop me from believing in the consciousness, or soul of every living being. There something there. I believe it, and will be discussing it.

Science

    I'm interested in everything Deep Space exploration, and in Physics. I currently work in a company that builds stuff for Femi Labs, Batavia, IL. There is some pretty cool stuff happening there. 

Investing

   I love to invest in disruptive technologies, or just new ideas. Some of my past successes as follows;

       Organic Food - Before they became cool! Whole Food, and Chipolte, before they got shreaded by the media, and wall street.

       3d printing - I'm in manufacturing. I saw, and still see the potential in this of additive manufacturing. Ditched it before the hype bubble popped. But do still keep an eye on it. Another wall street catastrophy.

       Tesla - I was in from the beginning of this, and have stayed with it, even tho it rolled down pretty far before rebounding to where it's at now. Wall Street really tried to bury this one, but has not succeeded. Detroit should have done this 20 years ago. They didn't do, it - but instead spent years fighting there way back defending themselves from superior built automotive companies coming out of Japan. I think they got the quality thing under control now, but late to the party on a better technology for driving us into the future.

      Crypto Currencies - Bitcoin, Etherium, and Alt Coins - various. I bought Etherium @ $8.00. I am doing the Crypto Currency Jive right now. This is just the kind of Disruptive stuff I can get behind. I just hope Wall Street, and traders don't manage to make a mess of it. I also hope that the Gov. will give it the same respect that was given the internet, and not attempt to over regulate it. It's a wild, and free stallion that needs room to run.

Finally - Love & Life

Stay tuned - I have something to say. 

    I'm putting myself out there with my word. If nothing more than to leave something of me behind for someone to find, that may take comfort or joy from these writings.