A simple self introduction || Hive World

in #introduction2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive World! My name is Jason but my family and friends call me “Son” for short. I know, it is probably one of the most common names in the Philippines. There is no backstory for it, it is as simple as it is.

D2DD5519-8F31-4348-9674-A0D6A11D3FFD.jpeg

I am 33 years old, born and raised in Ormoc City, Leyte. I am the eldest amongst 5 siblings and a proud Taurus. I have always loved playing basketball and badminton during my childhood days. The sports became my bonding moments with my brothers and cousins, just imagine the typical province after- school activity. After graduating high school, I moved to Cebu for my college education. Right after, I seek a job opportunity in a BPO company and started building up my career and network. I take pleasure in spending time with my wife and friends traveling even sitting down for the simplest conversation. For this reason, I founded the group called “Cebu Globetrotters”, one of Cebu’s most laagan teams. Travelling was our diversion from work, and our form of relaxation. The group consists of different individuals who share the same passion and that is to explore and seek adventures.

FDBD9F20-0C03-40D6-9D01-8DA2AB4ACF13.jpeg

With all the adventures that we’ve been through, I am constantly learning about different local cultures, communication styles, how to go on a budget-friendly getaway, and how RESPECT became one of the most important factors in dealing with different types of people with different backgrounds. I became a fan of creating travel videos, taking memorable photos, and I was inspired by SAM KOLDER and PETER MCKINNON when I received an email from them inviting me to participate in their classes and photo contest.

68700E4B-F477-4F4C-A805-863C570FD58A.jpeg

One of the most memorable highlights of my life is when I was promoted to become a supervisor. I always enjoy working with a group of people with different personalities as I understand that I can also take learnings from them.

A good friend of mine, @asasiklause introduced me to HIVE and with no doubt, I became interested and eventually created my introduction with the help of one of his friends and an onboarding leader @explorewithsasha.

Klause is my good neighbor who became a good friend. We also share the same interest in traveling and discovering new experiences and places.

I don’t have much experience with Crypto but I have an idea of how it works. I am hoping that the HIVE community will be able to help and guide me as I take my journey on this new platform. I am excited to share my content and learn from other content creators.

0F006FC5-8657-4C3E-A653-71AE7DB23AF3.jpeg

Thank you for taking the time to read my Hive introduction post. You may visit my website www. cebuglobetrotters.com, but just a heads-up! It is not completely done and some contents are still in the works.

F79019F1-52C0-4FC4-81D1-4972F8245B81.jpeg

Connect with me on:
Personal IG : @mrb_goemez
Group IG: @cebu_globetrotters
Page IG: @dzeizon
Personal FB : @mrb_goemez
Group Page : @cebu_globetrotters and @dzeizon

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive Jason! Finally, after months of talking about thus platform you are finally here. @tanawabai , @lifewithera and I are ecstatic for you to join Hive. Im excited for you to share all your travels! Enjoy your time here. Time to explore the world of Hive!

Yaaay Welcome to Hive kuya @dzeizon ☺️ We can't wait to read more of your stories through the blog posts that you share and of course the pictures!

Thank you, @asasiklause! You know I wouldn't be here if not because of you. Thank you for encouraging me and for the support.

You're welcome.🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

Welcome to Hive Jason! ☺ I can't wait to see your videos on 3speak soon😊 love your photos! ☺

Welcome to Hive fam!🎉💖 Looking forward for your travel blogs and awesome photography. Enjoy hiving. 😊

Welcome to hive, thank you for trusting the process. Btw, I love the photos Son 😊

Thank you soooo much for the assist, Sasha! I really appreciate it.

You're welcome, let me know if naa kay questions and all. Please explore hive 😊🥰

Will do. Thank you!

Welcome to Hive, Son! Hope to see you soon!!

I did not know that rhymed lol

excited to meet you in person, mas tabian kos personal kay kapoy type HAHHAAA kitakits nyaaaaa😘

Thank you, @jongcl! Hope to see you soon as well.

see you soon!!!

Woooohooo welcome to hive @dzeizon! Finally hahaha

Thank you sooo much for the support, @tanawabai

Welcome to Hive Son! 😍

Congratulations @dzeizon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you, @hivebuzz!

You are welcome @dzeizon! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

Love the photos and welcome to hive ! 😍😍😍

Hello @dzeizon ! This is @macchiata from the @OCD(Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain. Congratulations and welcome!

There are some information that I want you to have a look:

  1. Exploring communities on hive OCD Communities Incubation Program and https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  2. For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  3. The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server or you can tag @macchiata if you have further question. I'd be happy to help.

Have a nice day and have fun exploring hive!

Thank you, @lovesniper for the info.

Cool intro.

Welcome to the place that be.

Thank you, @akumagai! Happy to be here.

Welcome to hive! ✨🎉