She Writes Again

in #introduction2 years ago (edited)

6.png

Hi there! If you happen to pass by this post, I’d like to offer you a cup of coffee, or maybe pair it up with a book as well, if that’s the only thing that will make you stay here for a little longer. I hope this first diary entry will make you follow through bits and pieces of the start of my journey. Lounge for a while – I hope you’ll indulge me.

To be honest, I still do not have any clue about how this community works, but I’m sure I’ll find my way eventually. I do love to learn new things, and I’d be happy to have your company. I’d like to introduce myself officially since I’ll be here alongside my shenanigans and hobbies – hopefully for a long time, as long as my mind and hands still work.

As one of the latest addition to this community, thank you for having me. I have always loved writing ever since I was still so, so young. This platform will absolutely reignite my passion for writing, and maybe you’ll be there to share that with me.

My biggest appreciation goes to @ybanezkim26 for guiding me. If not for his sister, Rina Ybanez, who happens to be my workmate (also the very person who introduced HIVE to me and then to his brother), I wouldn’t have been typing away on my keyboard today. These siblings have been extremely kind and supportive so they deserve the most special shoutout.

Now, spotlight on me!

5.png

"I'm nobody! Who are you?" – Emily Dickinson

Well, hello there! I'm Fritz Earlin Therese Lapitaje Pondantes. I know, it’s quite too long! But I love my name and I wouldn’t want it any other way. Let’s just assume I didn’t hate writing my whole name on red and blue line papers when I was in elementary because I covered the first 2 rows with just my name, while everyone’s already writing their answers on question 2.

I was born in Kamague, Iligan City and then grew up in Ozamiz City from childhood to elementary. We then moved to Clarin, Misamis Occidental. I graduated from La Salle University with a Bachelor of Arts in Communications degree. I know La Salle is known to be a school for the rich, but I only got in because of the government scholarship I received, and for being a work scholar as well! After that, I also got to enjoy the benefits of being a member of the school’s official publication, so my whole college life didn’t cost a dime.

After I graduated, I moved to Cebu City and have been residing here for almost 4 years. I am currently a Virtual Marketing Assistant for an Australian Events Company and also work as a freelance Social Media Manager for start-ups, small businesses, and local brands here in Cebu.

3.png

"I kept always two books in my pocket, one to read, one to write in." - Robert Louis Stevenson

My mother often told me about the time when I was still in Kindergarten, how she always used to be called over to convince me to read our books in class. When asked about why I refused to read while everyone already was, my answer went along the lines of “But I’ve read this at home already!”

I remember how I used to read our storybooks from school at home when I got bored, and I would do so over and over again so when we have to read a new lesson in the classroom, I’d already lost the interest to do so. I would get in so much trouble because I apparently didn’t want to read the same story over and over again!

I guess that’s when the book nerd in me was woken up. Ever since then, I’ve loved reading books. It’s been my constant companion no matter the day. Books comfort me. That’s how my imagination started to get so vibrant and dynamic that before I knew it, I’ve started writing as well. Mind to pen, pen to paper.

I became a member of the school publication during high school and I started as a feature writer, and then I eventually started moving up the ranks and by my last year in high school – I became the Editor in Chief. At the same time, I was the Grand Archon of the Debate Club and the Student Council President too. At this point in my life, looking back now, it was a high school experience I fully enjoyed!

When I was in my first year in college, I started applying for the university’s official student publication named “Tingog”. I could still remember how ecstatic I was when I got in and officially became a feature writer! My proudest moment would have been becoming the Feature Editor by my 2nd year. Being a part of the publication gave me so much joy and pride and enabled me to learn more about what writing could offer. After that, by my 3rd year, I became the Associate Editor in Chief, and on my last year of college – who would have thought I would become the Editor in Chief!

It was a challenging role because outside of my publication sphere, I was also a work scholar which means I had to render duty hours in my assigned office. Alongside that, I was also an active disc jockey of the school’s official radio station and an active member of the Otaku organization. It was a hard decision but I had to give up my work scholarship to focus more on my extracurricular. Good thing I was financially assisted by the publication perks and my government scholarship so I was able to make it all work.

It’s been 4 years ever since I graduated and unfortunately, I haven’t been able to venture back to writing after I started working. When I went to Cebu to find work, I was a stranger in this place. I knew no one. I came here with a friend who was as clueless as I was. I didn’t even know where to start and how to find work. My first 4 months in Cebu were a blur. Now, when I look back, I never really had the chance to reignite the writing prowess in me.

I knew it wasn’t going to be easy. I had to give up a few things to move forward. But who says we can’t pick it up again? As long as it’s packed away nice and tightly, we can always take it out anytime. And with writing? It wasn’t something I abandoned. I just needed to unpack it and mold it again from the ground.

7.png

“There will never be any more perfection than there is now.” - Walt Whitman

So, what have I been doing now? Aside from working 6-3 as a Virtual Assistant and as a freelance Social Media Manager, I always make time for my hobbies which are buying/reading/collecting books. I also sometimes make English fan subtitles for Japanese dramas and movies though I haven’t been active now because I got busy with work. From time to time, I also sew – a skill I acquired during the pandemic lockdown for which I will venture into more deeply on my next blog posts!

4.png

“If you don’t know where you are going, you’ll end up someplace else.”Yogi Berra

What’s up on my sleeves now that I’ve started writing again? Well, as long as I’m here, I hope you will enjoy my content about books, sewing, films and series, Japanese dramas and movies, thrift-flips, how-to’s, travel, food, being a virtual assistant, self and life realizations, literary pieces, and maybe subbing as well! Give my page a dive if you are into one of any of those mentioned above. Take a seat with me and take a glimpse into my life, as a friend!

I may not know where this will take me but one thing is sure, it always feels nice to feel that familiar sensation of putting my thoughts into words and having it heard by people who just randomly pass through my page.

I would love to make friends here. As an extrovert, I always adore being able to make new connections! If you'd like to see more about what's coming up on my page for the following days, it would mean the whole world for me if you drop a follow or maybe an upvote even. If you deem my posts worthy of your reblog, by all means, I'd be honored.

Fritz Pondantes (820 × 100 px).png

Now that was a long introduction. If you’re still here even after all of these, I appreciate you. Let me pour you another cup of coffee. Thank you for being here just as I start my journey. Maybe you’ll still be there as we flip through the coming pages.

Fritz Pondantes.png

Sort:  

this is good to read, I hope your motivation does not fall and we will see more posts ☺🍷👌

Just a question ..... is buying a hobby? 👀🤔 first time I see someone say it. 🤭😅😅

I'd like to convince myself that I can get consistent with my posts hopefully! haha

And here I thought others would think of it as a hobby aside from me 😂 Reading and collecting aside, I find myself coming to bookstores every other day to buy and just set them aside for now thinking I'll find time to read them soon

Uh.. you just buy lot books , thank god, I was think you buy all what you can but hands on from every shop 🤭😅😅🙃🙃🙃

Ok..ok .. just small black humor 😆👌🤭

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @earlese!

Hiii! Ooohhh, that's a very helpful tip! Thank you so much. I have just opened an account there, if that's the right term to call it haha
See you around too! Thnk you for your guidance 🤗

Upvoted and curated!💯

I appreciate this kind gesture! Thank you so much
untitled.gif

Welcome to Hive @earlese. Have fun and explore the communities you will find an interesting group that may fit your personality 😉

Hi, Rolando! Thanks for dropping a message~
I will check out other communities, for sure!

Welcome to Hive! You will have a great time here! :)

Thank you! I sure will have the best time here!

I hope it ain't too late to welcome you here in Hive @earlese! Have fun! 😍

Not at all! Thank you for your warm welcome!

You're most welcome.

As you can see the community loved your presentation text.
Here you will find other writers. Other hobbies and cultures.
Hive is the present and the future!

Thank you! I'm happy to read a glimpse of people's lives. Hoping to stick around for a long time!

Hi @earlese! Welcome to Hive. Learn the platform, check out the communities and don't forget to engage with other. Enjoy a slice of !PIZZA to start your Hive adventure.

Hi there! So happy to be here! Currently learning new stuff now and it's been fun. Sure, I will keep that in mind. I would love to immerse myself with others, that's for sure. And thank you for this lovely pizza! Definitely well received!

Welcome to Hive @earlese! I like this post. Hope you have much fun here

Awee, thank you for dropping a message! Absolutely, I am already having a fun time here. Looking forward to seeing you around!

Welcome to hive dear

Thank you! Happy to be here 🤗

Welcome po sa Hive, ako po ay taga Batangas.

Hello po! Thank you! Taga Mindanao naman po ako 🤗

♥️🇵🇭♥️

Yes, as one before me said. Good read.
You have the gift of the gab and the bag of goodies.

Welcome to Hive.
It's a community filled with lots of oxymoron and contrasting points of views all vying for mastery over the whole internet.

I am sure with your accolades you will thrive in hive.

You are so kind! Such heart-touching words that I rarely get so I appreciate you for going out of your way and dropping a comment ♥️
Thank you for your warm welcome. Happy to be among amazing people like you.
I sure look forward to what more I can come up with in the coming days!
Thanks for being here on my first entry 🤗

Welcome to hive i like this post blessing

Thank you! Happy to be here 🤗

Welcome to Hive,@earlese! 🤗 I'm sure you'll enjoy here.

Thank you, Joyce! I'm already having so much fun haha 😁

Hello @earlese! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community.

I wish you a lot of success in the biggest blockchain: Hive.

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.


Hi Jc! Thank you for welcoming me! Happy to be here. And thank your this guide. I will surely go through these tips. I as using canva for the photos so I thought the images there would be okay to use, but no problem. I will make sure to follow through on the next posts. Thank you so much for your help!

A warm welcome to the HIVE Community!🤗

Happy to have you join us! 👩‍💻
Sounds like you're in good hands with @ybanezkim26 and her family as your mentors!

What name do you prefer to be called by?😉

I hope you have fun, make new friends
and we get to know more about you.
@earlese
🔆 💜🌙

Hi! Thank you for your warm welcome. I am also lucky to have been in their kind hands. You can call me Fritz. How should I address you?

I'm already having fun just going through everything I can find here haha
Hoping to know more about you too through your posts!

🤗It's a pleasure to meet you, Fritz!👋
And you can call me Nina.🗣

Yes, it definitely is fun here!
HIVE should come with a warning that it's very addictive. You'll start reading and interacting then look up at the clock and hours have passed by! 🕖🕘🕑💨

Hope you have an enjoyable rest of your day/evening! @earlese🔆 💜🌙

So happy to meet you here, Nina!
I know! I think I've been spending so much time here and I've been enjoying it.
Thank you for your warm greetings. Hope you have a lovely weekend ahead!

Welcome to Hive!

Thank you kaayo for helping! Really indebted nimo untitled.gif

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@juecoree(1/5) tipped @earlese (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

:) Kumusta! Welcome to hive! I like your very long name! :P

Awe, thank you! It's quite a lot but at least we've got a name. Nice to meet you!