I hope my whispers will be heard: Expectations vs Reality.

in #introduction4 years ago (edited)

08.jpg
Hello all, I hope you're doing good and are healthy.
This is my first post and just minutes ago, I had no Idea what to post but then, I thought, why not just discuss some expectations vs reality (not bad for first ever blog post). So, I shall start...

Like myself, you might have joined this community with some expectations, some among you, like myself, might even have had no experience with crypto-currency or any other related thing before landing here. And I'm sure that there can be just 3 ways of finding this stuff out without any prior knowledge, first and foremost, a friend or family member suggested it to you, second, you might have read about it in a blog or heard about it in a video, or finally, chances are rare that you accidentally browsed it and explored it later (If you're one in this category and are still active, you must be rarest of rare, please shout out in comment...)

So, back to expectation vs reality, if you don't mind answering a question, then, I have one for you: When you joined this community, what did you expect from this platform or people here, and what's the reality that you've met now, after using it for whatever time you've used it so far?

Starting by answering the question partially by myself... (partially because I only have expectations yet and have no idea of what the reality is.) So, here's a short right-up to my expectations:

esteem-01.jpg

I've tried many social media applications and websites so far, all of them try to engage you in as an audience and there are very few who really can become creators, others can only post their photos with a small caption stolen somewhere from the Tim Berners-Lee's world (I mean the www)... I'm one of those others on all social media platform so far... And being one of those has a downside, that you have to shout out too loud to be heard by a small number of people, by small I mean maybe 1 or 2... but here, reading all reviews, going through few posts and after watching some videos about Hive, I hope that I do not have to shout out loud to be heard by this community, I hope that my whispers will be heard by at least someone and that I'll also listen to the whispers of others... I hope that all of us can learn from each other and that the platform can prove compelling enough to motivate me to keep writing something every day. My expectation is that the platform remains transparent, always... and my responsibility is that I am transparent as well...

I hope my expectations match with reality and I hope yours match too...
Now what are or what were your expectations and can/did they match with reality?

By the way, I'll tell about myself in my next post, I think...
So, till next time, please take care of yourself and kindly stay in touch.

Thanks for reading.

Regards,
Nishchey
(A new member in the community)
08.jpg