I N T R O D U C T I O N //

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hiya! Erin here. Thrilled, is the word I am looking for! What about exactly? To exchange knowledge and inspiration in all forms. I discovered Steemit through a friend of mine from my travels to Greece and our couchsurfing experience. I knew from our discussions it was well worth looking into further! Currently studying to earn a masters in Deaf and Hard of Hearing Education. Living in the beautiful PNW at the moment and making plans to live and study abroad in Tokyo!

What keeps me busy!
-Volunteering at a local art gallery ( I am an artist- earned a Bachelors of Fine arts in Photography)
-Dancer (Salsa, Tango, Bachata, Kizomba, Swing. . . to list a few)
-Deaf Interpreter, advocate & teacher.
-Snowboarding; The mountains is the place where I connect with something bigger than myself and this world.
-Photo adventures with my amazing clients in the PNW
-Hiking with my four-legged baby. . .(Golden Retriever) Ms. Emma
-Cinematography- I enjoy working on projects that focus on Deaf families, small businesses, and my travels!

Interests include
-Deaf Culture & Signed Languages
-Linguistics
-Art & Design
-Environment and the human impact
-Healthy living
-Minimalism

I want to use Steemit.com and this community as inspiration, where I can exchange ideas, concepts and have real conversations about everything.

You are wonderful and the kind of human I want to connect with! Your time is valuable, so thank you.