I Tried to Introduce Myself... But I Got Bot'd to Death =/

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)

  I've been on Steemit for 3 days now and decided to introduce myself after seeing others do so. Well all I got was a bunch of bots commenting on my post! That's exactly what I didn't want to happen because I was waiting a couple days so I can figure out if I wanted to stay around this website and give it a try or if it was not worth investing the time into a new social media website. 

I like the fact you can freely blog about what you want and draw in people with common interests. Plus you can get paid in cryptocurrency, then turn around and invest it into the website. This idea is great and I think it would be even better if they had a music addition to where artists can post their music and get paid if people like it as well.

 BUT... I really don't like the flag system. If you dislike something and downvote/flag it, the person can aggressively come in and flag all of your content. This is very negative and something should change. Now also I have just been made aware within minutes of me introducing myself of the amount of bots on here. This can be a huge risk for real people taking their time to actually post in hopes to draw a fan base. Not good. 

I am on the fence about inventing more time on here. There seems like there is a good deal of nice people on here with great content, but there are some major issues that could be a major downfall.