INTRODUCTION OF MYSELF

My name is Fehintola Bolagbade, the founder of Goriite Digital Agency, a creative think tank in the design and marketing industry. I’m passionate about helping entrepreneurs maximize the potentials of their businesses and building a corporate image for their brands while at it. I studied industrial mathematics, hence my love for computers.

My journey into entrepreneurship started in the year 2017 when I attended a training put together by the United State Consulate in Lagos Nigeria. The highly coveted event was tagged “Conference for Emerging Entrepreneurs (CEE)” which has now played out to be the genesis of my journey in the business world. After a thorough screening exercise, you had to be invited before you can attend the event.

cee1.jpg

5 years later and i still have my notepad from the conference.

cee2.jpeg

Since then, I have put my hands on many kinds of businesses like many of us too. At one point, I did Multi-Level Marketing, MLM (Network marketing), did life coaching for a while and I have authored many books, “The Art of Soul Digging” being my first. I also did amazon Kindle publishing for a little while before I switched career fully into Technology. In 7 years, I’ve had some high points and some lows but above all the journey has been worth the while and rewarding.

My core value is driven by people oriented goals and results, my biggest motivation lie in my ability to grind out the desired digital results of my clients for their businesses.

I and my team members at Goriite Digitals have been bridging digital gaps existing between businesses and their target markets. We've built tens of web applications and mobile applications, you can find some of my works in my personal brand website. Link below
Personal brand website

dsc_6331.jpg

We make boast of an innovative team that has been proffering and offering technological advancements to government institutions that are looking forward to expanding their reach and people engagements, hospitals/medical practitioners that are committed to delivering timely health services to their patients, school administrators that are intentional about improving the academic and social welfare of their students, business owners that are passionate about the need to scale and promote their brands both internationally and locally.

I position brands for global impact through the power of innovation & digitization, while on a mission to awaken people’s consciousness to the endless possibilities in technology and how its power cuts across different walks of life, transcending beyond the conventional use of computers. My business operates under three arms namely digital branding, digital education and digital marketing.

My driving force is my vision of stimulating a better world by influencing growth, value and self-leadership in every business clime and human endeavor, through skillful and creative thinking powered by technology. I demonstrated this passion before and during the covid-19 pandemic lock-down by floating a social economic and entrepreneurial programme called SEEP.

seep.jpg

This initiative kicked off as a physical event dedicated to skill acquisition and economic empowerment. The first edition was done on the 18th of January, 2020 and young people from different backgrounds were trained at no COST on skills like photography, suit accessories, coconut oil, graphic design and so on.

seep1.jpg

The pandemic hit just as we were preparing for the second edition which was supposed to be held in the second quarter of the year 2020. This desire of building capacity in others made us switch to virtual classes and this strategy proved to even be a lot more effective than physical training. Not only did we grow in impact, the number of trainees increased and it gave room for a wider participation because youths from other locations now had the luxury of joining since we switched to virtual. This gave me a great sense of value addition and a deep feeling of fulfillment.

Right now we are doing more in the digital agency by taking in interns and people who fancy themselves tech enthusiasts. Our vision at the digital place is to become Africa’s reference point for Tech innovation. Let me pause here for now. Look forward to making new acquaintances on such an indelible platform as this. Stay safe and keep winning.

It's not yet a wrap unless i mention @pappyelblanco for bringing the Hive community to my knowledge. Many thanks to you and to everyone reading. Cheers to our collective successes

Sort:  

Welcome to the site. I see you used the Leofinance tag. Hopefully you can contribute some content about your experience with cryptocurrency or finance.

It is a wonderful community forming.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for dropping by, i look forward to sharing and learning in the community. Cryptocurrency is one industry i am eager to leverage on more this year, i feel like i am lagging behind therefore i am very much open to learning from heavyweights in the community like you. Thanks

Hello @fehintolafirst! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Check out and subscribe to these Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program. Communities gets you connected to other hivers who share the same interests as well.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Thanks for looking out for newbies like me...this gesture is well appreciated

You are welcome @fehintolafirst, I look forward to seeing great things from you.

@martinlazizi,@kiwanishasha,@ipalibo,@deraaa & @queenpriscilla please watch out for amazing things by @fehintolafirst

Gem of a man..you know how the story of an honest hustle goes. In your own words! Thanks for recommending this homely community to me.

Welcome to hive. Look forward to seeing more of you.

Many thanks King Martin, looking forward to connect more with you.

Congratulations @fehintolafirst! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow...thanks for notifying me, pretty much buzzing

Welcome to Hive! You will have a great time here. :)

Many thanks. And you're right, I can tell that i will have a great time, going by the magnitude of love i have received even as a newbie.

Welcome to hive @fehintolafirst
Hoping to read more of your post soonest...

Thanks Adeife, Hive is already proving to be a great space, thanks to great minds like you.

Glad you're feeling at home already 😁

Welcome on board @fehintolafirst

Many thanks Mayowa....hope to connect more

Definitely will!

You're welcome to this wonderful platform. I'm barely a month old here myself. Cheers to making meaningful connections and growing together.

You're welcome to this wonderful platform. I'm barely a month old here too. Cheers to making meaningful connections and growing together

Many thanks boss. Wow yet it looks like you have been here for ages...keep doing the great work and thanks for dropping by. Really appreciate, gutted to have missed the Ibadan meetup, just seeing it this morning

Ouch! I went for the Ibadan meetup and I'm so glad I did. Learned a lot and I got to be encouraged by the bosses. If you stick with it and ask appropriate questions, very rosy days are ahead on this platform. I haven't been here for ages o😅😅. I small gan for here

😂😂 Small but mighty. Thanks for the ginger boss

Whining and nigerians Sha😂😂😂
untitled.gif

Whining and nigerians Sha😅😅😂😂
untitled.gif

Welcome to hive blockchain.

Many thanks, thanks for coming through