Life of an Ordinary GIrl! | My introblog.

in #introduction10 months ago

Hi Hive! I’m Maureen, 28, an ordinary girl living in this ordinary world. @Fixyetbroken is the name I want to use in Hive.

271200626_4933026493402015_6782634994421866101_n.jpg

Since I was young, I really loved reading. I remember when I was in grade school, I used to sit beside the mini library of the classroom because if we had a vacant time, I could easily access the books in the classroom. Why do I love to read books and stories? Reading awakens different emotions in me. The first time I cried while reading was when I was in third grade. I was touched by the story of the friendship between a cat and a dog. In that story, the dog was loved by her owner because the dog was foreign, but the cat was not because the cat was local. Even though they had different origins, they were still friends. The story teaches us that friendship has no classification.

Why I'm here and what I'm bringing to the table?

The reason I'm joining this community is to share the things I'm interested in doing through writing. I’m very blessed because my co-workers introduced me to this Hive community, where I have my own portal for expressing my interest in life.

Reading.

One of my interests is reading, and in my first paragraph, I write about my first emotional experience while reading. It shows how much I'm interested in reading stories. I used to read Filipino short novels when I was a teenager, but at first, I didn't like them because of the prejudice attached to them. Then, on my last days in high school, my classmate brought so many pocketbooks that, while I was sitting beside her and waiting for the time to practice our graduation rites, to kill my boredom, I attempted to read the Filipino short novels she brought, and voila! It catches my interest. Since then, I've started reading adult stories.

Picture1.png

I also love to read English novels. I love to read suspenseful and thrilling stories. One of the authors I like is Lisa Gardner. I love how she writes suspense stories that catch my attention very well. I was in my fourth year of college when I read Lisa's novels. It was displayed in the school library. When I wanted to relax, I just went to the library and read novels. As I was scanning the novels displayed, I found the novel titled The Perfect Husband, written by Lisa Gardner. The title itself was very intriguing, when I started reading it, I was hooked by the story, I did not expect that I writer can write a story where you cannot easily guess the enemy.

This is the first novel I own that was written by Lisa Gardner. I bought it at the local store in Cebu. I was very lucky that I bought a pre-owned novel that was written by Lisa. I did not expect it to happen because I know novels are expensive, but if you are a hard worker in a pre-owned bookstore, you can find affordable novels that you really like to read. I was hoping I could collect more novels that were written by Lisa Gardner.

Picture2.png

The constant in this world is changing, and so are the ways of writing stories. The Wattpad Era arrived. I created a Wattpad account named @fixyetbroken because of my interest in reading. You can also follow me on my account. My boring college life was saved because of this app. The Wattpad app makes my life easier to read many stories without carrying heavy things, and my bag had a lot of space because I just used my mobile phone to read more stories. But today, due to work, reading on the Wattpad app is now occasional. But from time to time, I checked my account to keep myself updated.

I know that joining the Hive community gives me new access to read stories, and the best part of it is that while I'm reading, I'm also earning.

Road trips and traveling.

Picture3.png

My second interest is traveling and road trips. Traveling and road trips relieved my stress. Every time I felt the pressure of my work, I rode on a motorcycle and went to a place away from our house. Through this, I can go to new places and be amazed by nature.

I was 20 years old when I started to go on road trips. At this age, I have already started to face the reality of having a job. I realized that pure work cannot give you happiness, but pampering yourself and giving yourself time to recharge makes you happy. Giving time to yourself and spending the money you earn is the true success of life.

I wanted to join this community because I want to share the beautiful places that I went to and the new places that I will be discovering.

Visiting Shrines.

Picture4.png

My third interest is visiting religious places like churches and shrines. Why do I love to visit them? Visiting these places is my way of talking to the Lord and saying that I am very grateful for the blessing that He gave us. In addition, visiting the Holy places is my way of asking for His guidance and wishing that the Lord is always on my side and for my family. I also love to visit these places because I like how they were built. The structure is so unique that you can only find it in these Holy places.

Through Hive, I can share my visits to Holy places and discover more Holy places around the world.

Watching Movies.

My fourth interest is watching Korean dramas. It was 2015 when I tried to watch Korean dramas. Because I love reading, Korean dramas hooked me. Why? Korean dramas have subtitles! It is killing two birds with one stone. Watching while reading. Why Korean dramas? The writers are the best. Just like how Lisa Gardner wrote her novels, in Korean dramas you cannot easily guess the antagonist of the story. I also love the quotes and phrases shared in Korean dramas.

By joining Hive, I can share the Korean dramas I like and give suggestions for the incoming Korean dramas.

The last but not the least - Writing.

The last interest that I wanted to share is writing. Aside from reading stories on Wattpad, I also like to write stories. That is why I’m very interested in joining the Hive community because I can also write my stories, and while I'm writing, I’m also earning.

To conclude my piece. I'd like to thank the people who helped me on my Hive adventure. To @missjoycee, my coworker, who convinced me to attend the Hive orientation and who introduced me to @callmesmile, the Hive facilitator, who guided me to Hive; without these two, I could not pursue blogging. Thank you very much once more.

Thank you for taking the time to read my mundane piece. I hope you will keep reading my narrative as I describe how an ordinary girl lives in an everyday world! Remember to subscribe for more incredible stories from an ordinary girl. I'm going to sign off!!

Sort:  

Welcome tho the Hive family!

You have been upvoted ❤️


Rodel Catajay, aka guruvaj, is an active curator of D.Buzz and HivePh communities.
He has a regular FB Live Show.
☛ Every Sunday, 8:30 PM Philippine time: DBuzz Podcast (What'z Up DBuzz / Tagalog)
https://www.facebook.com/rmcatajay
Host: @guruvaj
Co-Host: @iamraincrystal
🐝

Congratulations and welcome to the family of Hive @fixyetbroken!

Welcome to hive mam Maureen!

Congratulations @fixyetbroken! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the August Hive Power Up Day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 13
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - July 2023 Winners List

Congratulations.. welcome to Hive ma'am.

Hi! Welcome to Hive! Here, we are not just a platform, we're a hive of creative minds, and innovators, who love to explore, grow, and make positive impacts in and out of the community.
As I read through your introduction, I am amazed at your abilities and capabilities. I am happy that we are of the same passion and the same profession.

Enjoy your moments here. Can't wait to witness your shared adventures and masterpieces here.

Yahallo! Welcome sa Hive └( ^ω^)」and nice knowing a little bit about you. Continue exploring Hive para malaman mo din pasikot sikot here. Enjoy and Have Fun!

You finally made it to the Hive world @fixyetbroken. Congratulations and welcome to this platform!Good luck on your journey here on Hive and enjoy blogging...☺️

Congratulations and welcome to Hive @fixyetbroken 😊 Feel free to explore different communities and engage with others. Looking forward for more stories and experiences from you.

By the way, you look a lot familiar.😊

Welcome to Hive sis. Enjoy your journey and all the best. See you around!

!ALIVE

@fixyetbroken! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @iamraincrystal. (12/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Hello @fixyetbroken, welcome to the community.
This community is indeed the answer to your hobby. You can read a lot of things here!
Enjoy reading and blogging. See you around.

Welcome to Hive dae Maureen. Lavarrn lang gyud have atong pagsuwat singing capita. Hehe
You'll learn a lot on this platform gyud.

Sending you all my heartfelt regards @fixyetbroken. Welcome to the Hive community. I'm glad to read your post because we share have a lot of things in common. I'm an avid reader and practice a novel and Kdrama addict. I think I have one Lisa Gardener's book in my library but I'm not sure.

So glad to meet you dear.🤗🌺

Welcome to Hive! You can really share your passion here 'cause there's a lot of topics to write about and you're only enemy maybe is time. Anyway, explore and have fun blogging!

Hello Maureen, welcome to Hive!

Welcome to hive family! since you're enjoy reading novels, I'd definitely suggest checking out Hive book club and share your reading journey there. But in the meantime, you can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities.

Some additional information includes :

  • For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  • The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise. Not to mention, overall plagiarized content is bad for your credibility and visibility too.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

~ @macchiata from the @OCD and @lovesniper team bringing you some helpful tips navigating hive.

Welcome. to hive @fixyetbroken.Enjoy your journey here on hive

Welcome to Hive @fixyetbroken.. Finally, you're here, I am so excited to read more blogs from you. God bless.

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @fixyetbroken!

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment and post more often while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations! If you want to discuss books, feel free to ask questions. I am presently a librarian, and helping people find new favorite authors is my job!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Here is another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

The HIVE community tends to be welcoming, but rewards may drop off after your introduction. Remember that the biggest advantage to our platform is the resilience of a blockchain where you own your content. Persevere! The path to success is not always fast and easy. Avoid plagiarism and spam in your posts. You'll make progress in due time. Here's a great post from another blogger with some helpful advice, too.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I am glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Welcome to Hive. I look forward to reading your content.