Zoo with one, Zoo with two

in #introduction8 years ago

Hi this is my second post here at steemit!
Its been long time ago since i have been to the zoo with only one of my cousins. Every Wednesdays its my job to take them out duo to the bigger brother needs more care because of his hearing aid. He was 5 years old when they found out that he cant hear.


Usually we find different activities every Wednesday, but you can never go wrong with the zoo. Its so big that you need more than 2 days to see everything. Its half waterpark half animals and rides. Both of them gets ready Wednesday at 10 o clock, ready to be picked up by their favorite "big brother". I was used to have two "kids", the more I was with them, the more I wanted to wait to have kids for myself one day. Not that i dont love being around kids, but whatever they do, you know that you are going to drop them off soon. I had been with both of them for so long, that I forgot that I am going to start with one kid, (unless we get twins), I forgot how it is to be with only one.


Here is a photo of them from an earlier trip.

Bringing them both to the zoo can be a nightmare sometimes. They are charging each other up, running around like idiots, touching everything, pointing at everything, acting like hyenas. Even if they are sitting quietly in the car, its like the zoo is making them crazy. One is running that way the other one the other way.

This Wednesday, for the first time, only the younger monkey was with me. The older one had a cold.
It was heaven! He was not behind me, not running infront of me, but right next to me the whole time. He was looking at the same animals i was looking at. He knew i was looking in the same direction. It was the perfect harmony. Usually they are running in to every food place there while walking around. This time it was only smiles and great atmosphere.
Off course, Being a guardian you have to count that they will buy stuff that you need to be holding after they dont want it anymore within 10 minutes. But this time, one ice cream, a waffle and some candy was a small price to pay for a stressless and without heart attack trip.

After coming home, it was like I almost felt better after I spilt a glass of milk in the kitchen, just a confirmation that i am not in a dreamland.