✨My Intro To Hive: Meet Your Hippy-Gypsy-Witch! Conjuring Up Inspiration, Delicious Food and Travel✨Let's Hit Restart!

Let me take you on a romantic walk down the magically white sandy beach of my memory to introduce myself to you!


cece beach heart.jpg


I am so jumping on board this bandwagon of re-introduction-- new hive new vibe! I saw my old pal @anomadsoul did it and I won't be left out of this fun party so let's stroll down memory lane!

For those of you who don't know me yet, my name is Cece, I am currently based in beautiful Bali where I am having a love affair with the sun, sand and waves! My favorite things in life are food, food, more food (I'm obsessed with cookies), inspiration, health/wellness and travel.

A little secret I'll let you in on: I absolutely love telling you stories so in the spirit of things, let's have a little story time, shall we?


cecewander.jpg


Let me take you back to June 2017


Almost 3 (crazy) years ago, I joined the blockchain more as a dare to myself than anything I thought would be even remotely serious.

I felt the viciously wicked, hard smack of rejection when my posts met no views or upvotes at the beginning.

The cold sting of "what am I doing wrong?" and "why doesn't anyone see my heart pouring out on this page?" attacked my psyche like a dagger.


cecebeach.jpg


To be honest, I had no idea what I was doing when I showed up, unannounced much like Dorothy landing in Oz.

So, instead of giving in, giving up and throwing in the dirty (from my tears of rejection) towel, I basically didn't sleep for months while I learned everything I could about what the heck a node was (while at the same time fostering 4 sweet, adorable puppies that helped me tremendously with my content!)



nala.jpg


Hate it or love it?

I had a love-hate relationship with the good ol' S days and I'm not afraid to say it. I was criticized for my successes, badgered incessantly for naked pictures and I was pouring my energy into something I didn't know was worth while.

See, I had just settled into a (real) home for the first time in years after being what I would later describe as a "vagabond" in the retelling of my traveling stories, and I was discovering myself for what felt like the first time when I realized...

I WAS AN INTROVERT!

That was game changing and now all of a sudden since I was unpacked and had a home for the next foreseeable future, this new world became my community, my friends and even my family.

Read this excerpt from my original intro post:

So, with all this new information now being processed I am in desperate need of a new community to share my transformation… nah… my evolution with! I just realized that it’s OK for me to want to stay in the kitchen all day cooking, eating what I made and cooking again! More than that, I don’t have to go out and mingle if I don’t want to! To that, I scream HALLELUYAH (and will probably look into taking some reading recommendations more seriously in the future because let’s face it, they obviously know me better than I know myself.)
For years, I have been encouraged to take pictures of the food I make (though, unfortunately I have been assessed by good photographers as being not so good on the photo-taking-forefront.) It’s what’s in the picture that matters and I have even been known to post some pretty delicious recipes in my day.

So, to being approved onto this platform I say “Wanna be my online friend and pose me no threat of social intimacy?” I’m delighted to be yours, when I have free time, when I am not busy and with no expectations <3

Oh ya, in case it wasn’t obvious, I blog about life (the real stuff and #sorrynotsorry, I have no filter) my flirtation with creations in the kitchen and occasionally offer some travel intel as we hop all over the globe.

My account did become my social go-to and many users became like a true tribe to me! I would look through the vegan tag and support and interact with people all over the world who had similar interests as me and that grew into a contest I created to support those people called "Vegan Wednesday."



oreo.JPG


Fast Forward


I want to skip ahead or I'll have you here all day... At some point, after I had left my stability to go on a camper van trip with no internet through the hills of NZ with my drone, I fell a little bit out of the community and had to put in a lot of energy and effort to find my place again when my heart was asking more of me... I needed to help create something much, much bigger than myself!

It was at that time that I had a profound realization that my life was being sucked into my screen and that I was losing sight of everything else around me, so I vanished for a time. Showing up here and there to check on things, lend my support, share some inspiration and go back into my days of building a project that I am so excited to be collaborating on (more on that later, I assure you!)


lying down.jpg


New Hive New Vibe


I just decided to come back in and start sharing my content again when I heard of this fork so although we've had a long run with many ups and downs -- let's start over shall we? Let's press this restart button!


Who Am I? A Hippy-Gypsy-Witch!


me dancing.jpg


That depends what day you ask me but you should know since you're here, I am basically a cross between a hippy, gypsy and a witch (the good kind, I promise!)

Inspiration Activist


fb5.jpg


First and foremost, I am a creative!

Creative juice flows through me, onto and into everything else around me like wine, leaving glistening stains where it has flowed.

I call myself an Inspiration Activist because I believe we all deserve to be inspired and to experience life through that inspired lens so we can share that, spread that and live in an inspired world!


Plant Based


cropped-pink-cake-1.jpg


I am a plant-based, gluten-free, health and wellness enthusiast.

That means:

  • healthy and vibrant recipes to leave you feeling full, energized and inspired
  • wellness tips and tricks to give you more vitality and motivation
  • information/knowledge/modalities/techniques scattered through to help you live your best life!

I have spent the last decade flipping stones, wandering into wildernesses and collecting ancient knowledge to help me on my own journey, expanding my ability to heal in all directions and it's my passion to share this with you!


Raw Story Time


me in housecoat.jpg


I am a born story teller (don't you want to know why I am in a robe out here with a camera?)

I love taking you along on journeys with me of my own past, sharing the vulnerable, exposing the secrets and letting all of my scars air out! I have been through some incredibly wild adventures-- stuff I couldn't make up if I tried. Come along on a journey with me!


Environment


beach cleanup.jpg


I am an environmental advocate, I try to live my life as compassionately and with care as I can for our mother Earth. I believe we can make a difference by remembering it is our home that we must take care of and nurture if we expect to be treated the same.


Introvert: The Witch


witch.jpg


I am an empathic introvert, I feel things you didn't even recognize, I see emotions that are hidden and I sometimes need space to recharge. I have adopted the title "witch" because I love making elixirs and medicine (food is medicine) in my lair!


Hippy:


cece hippy.jpg


I am a lover not a fighter, I am not here to pick wars or to argue but to share information that has helped me that I hope in turn passed to you, will do the same.


Gypsy:


me.jpg


I am a wanderer of the world. I love falling into the arms of new oceans, looking upon the distances of new hill tops and dancing in new forests. Although I am currently based in Bali, I know the whole world is home and I live to continue exploring it!


Let's Hive!

I'm excited to be here at the forefront of this transition with you all! Let's create, collaborate, and unite the tribes together so that we can activate our potential once again!

I was so enthralled in the old days, the old platform, the old vision because the community was eager to participate and support one another break free from their chains and come into their dreams!

I hope we set sail on the ship for those seas now. I'm here, on board -- let's see where the wind takes us!

Sending you love and light!

Cece 😘

signature.png

ceceheart.jpg

Sort:  

I'm really glad you are here! The vibe I feel is a lot like that early old place, but with some warriors that know how to play. As if that might have made sense anyplace outside my head...

I think it can be really good-and better if you are here.

I have been around you long enough that I feel like I completely understood your meaning, in your head or not! :) Thank you for the welcome wagon! Why didn't you ask me to come play sooner?!

Uhhhhh. Cause I'm not playing at that other place?

I suppose that gets you off the hook ;) Happy to be playing together again!

Screenshot_2020-04-04 Glinda the Good Witch Meme Generator - Imgflip.png

Well, as you very well know 'tis debatable at times (as with any other witch) is it not? ;)

Tis the problem with witches, when they are good they are very good but when they are bad they are very bad or is it wicked?

Hi @heart-to-heart!

I love that you're into nature, and exploring the world. I too have a love for both.

Bali is on my list of places to explore. Over the last year ive explored Vanuatu. Which is a place i recommend you checking out someday. And ive traveled to fiji. I spend most of my time is rural outback Queensland with my fiance and son and visiting my parents in south Carolina.

Queensland turned out to be what i was missing in my life. I love how different life is there and the natural beauty in everything.

Very cute pics of the doggies youre raising. I'll be following your future posts and look forward to reading them. You have a refreshing perspective on life!

Best,

-hidave

Oh @hidive! Sounds like we'll be great friends then! Fiji was where I was supposed to be in January but all travel got shifted around and now I am here in Bali for the next who knows (but I am not going to complain!) I've been to South Carolina but not Vanuatu or Queensland so I welcome the tales!

I do recommend coming to visit but I warn you as I warn everyone-- you may never leave! It happened to me!

Oh thank you, those babies were fosters from the shelter so they are not in my care anymore but they were an absolute joy to get to raise while I had them.

Looking forward to connecting more!

Take care!

Sounds like you were a good foster mum for the doggies. Growing up every dog we had as a family was a rescued stray. One of our dogs Lizzie we found the day after Christmas. We were taking out the trash that morning and we heard a whimpering coming from the street. We investigated and found a four week old puppy in a rolled up paper bag in the neighbors trash can. We immediately gave her water and food. She was so little we put her in a bread basket full of tea towels to keep her warm and placed it by the fireplace. We werent sure if shed make it through the night she was so dehydrated when we found her. She did. And she went on to live a full happy life with us and with three other dogs (all rescues). Im a dog lover.

Vanuatu is lovely. Beautiful beaches. Friendly people. Little crime. Its sorta what fiji was like 40 years ago. Its very affordable too. Bali might be a little cheaper. But if you enjoy snorkeling and diving you will have plenty to do in Vanuatu.

I love dogs too and Bali is (unfortunately) full of strays so there is always an opportunity to help one or 4 in need! Sounds like you did a world of kindness for that lucky pup! The world is better for that act-- thank you! :)

Bali has my heart, it kind of trapped me and so I am here at her request until she no longer needs me but I do travel very frequently (normally, of course not at the moment) so I'll put it on my list!

At one time about 7 years ago bali was my dream destination. Saved up 5000 working to go. Then lost the job and had to use my bali dream trip money to get by month to month for a bit.

Luckily Australia unexpectedly called my heart. I gave up my then job apartment car and life in los Angeles to go to Queensland for three months. Turned out to be the best decision of my life. There i found my purpose and true happiness. Now i spend 9 months a year in outback rural Queensland. And next year ill be there as a permanent resident. From there i plan to vacation a lot throughout the south pacific. I had grown up seeing the Caribbean and central America. Saw just about every mayan, aztec and olmec ruin there. But i loved, love loved the tropics and the south pacific had been calling me my whole life. Now i get to make good on that promise to myself. Also going to check out SE asia when the world permits.

Where in south Carolina? My parents are up in the Greenville area.

great introduction.
Got a follow from me, as I look forward to creations.
Be Hive & Know

Thank you for the welcome, it's great to be part of this new community! I'm looking forward to sharing and connecting more here!

Wow fantastic post you have a new follower :)

Hi! Nice to e-meet you! :)

Congratulations on making close to $100 from an intro post!You inspired me to make this video,welcome to Hive.blog!

I've followed you and will be looking forward to more of your content :)

https://hive.blog/hive-140217/@jubei333/a-song-for-a-hippy-gypsy-witch-d

I like the gypsy witch who conjures <3

Always conjuring here as you will soon see :)

Let's hive here. Welcome

Thank you for the warm welcome! :)

Excellent vibe in this post I dig it!

Thanks @hiveqa :) I am excited to bring it over to Hive and connect with this great community!

Wow, this was a wonderful introduction. I am truly excited to follow your stories and future posts. Welcome back to hive!

Thank you for welcoming me! I already feel at home! I'm excited to share more here! :)

This must be one of the nicest intros I have read here. Pleasure to meet you :) We seem to have a lot in common. Welcome to Hive, Cece.

Hi @phortun! I always love getting to meet like-minds here so nice to e-meet you and thank you for kindly welcoming me in, I'm excited to be here!

Awesome. Welcome to Hive.blog

Love the name @offgridlife! Thank you for the welcome, I am excited to see what's going on here! :)

Very well written

Thank you, I always have so much fun writing my posts! It's really great to have such a welcoming place to share!

I like this post, it's very casual
#TripleTapsOnUpvote #DefinitelyFollowingYou

Casual? Maybe I should have made it a bit deeper then? :) Next time!

Deeper? Make what deeper? Lol. It's fine the way it is.. I was complementing the way you write.. :)

I might be late and I don't think you mind at all. Welcome to Hive it is always fun to find a familiar face. I do enjoy your stories and look forward to reading more of them.