Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hey there. My name is Jack. I recently came across a forum post on BHW that mentioned steem. It made me curious to learn more about this digital currency and forum. The concept is pretty brilliant. I am completely new to cryptocurrencies.

My hobbies include fixing computers, playing video games, writing, and reading. I am the father of an adorable 2 year old girl. While that means I do not have much time to myself, I wouldn't change it.

I recently started venturing into writing my own book, so that's a little intimidating to say the least :P Perhaps at some point, I will share it to gain some perspective.

I am not sure what else to say, but if anyone wants to know more about me, just ask.

Take care.

Sort:  

Hello Jack, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thanks for the welcome! How long have you been doing this? You have a lot of steem power :P

Since the end of June 2016. I have never powered down.

Nice! I'm gonna have to invest some time into this :P

Welcome to Steemit, Jack!

Thanks :) Glad to be here!

welcome to steemit family Jack.Might take a while but have fun and enjoy your stay . :-))

:) I'm looking over everything. It's a lot to take in :P Thanks for the welcome!

My pleasure!! Yes, I agree, would take 2-3 weeks to work on and understand how the process goes. I'm here for almost a month already and there are some things that I am not familiar and confused with hahah , it's good to learn new things and be rewarded is a bonus. ;-))

Hey Jack, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit.

Hello friend, Nice intro welcome to steemit. You will find the community very uplifting and cheerful, As a start you can follow me if you are interested in health, motivation and sciences