not another introduction post

in #introduction3 years ago

hey, i'm @icontalks.

fast facts

i occassionally cook tasty home meals,

video games are something i dedicate too much time to, and

i design and build software for money.


a friend gave me a pitch of Hive several weeks ago, but I hesitated on joining and posting because I couldn't figure out what I could contribute.

after some careful thought, i've decided to simply go with the flow --

maybe post my day to day, maybe some gaming tips, maybe some algorithms;

maybe my latest hobby, maybe some cool photos I took, maybe the latest cool shiny new thing i got;

maybe, if I'm not lazy, some of my cooking;

1_1 - Copy.jpg

1_3 - Copy.jpg

1_2 - Copy.jpg

the possibilities are endless.

regardless, the innovation of this platform and what it represents for the future of the web was simply too tantalizing to ignore.

Sort:  

That steak looks bussin

untitled.gif

honestly steak is my fave... I can confidently say it indeed was :D

It’s like you knew.. says that all the damn time. Lol

Finally, the lead web dev joins the fray! I must admit, this post pops. You kinda make it look easy. Let’s talk details later.

for sure, thanks for checking it out :)

hi ico!!! that food looks delicious. and wow, im glad to see you here

Make a small tool for HIVE. Posts about these things always work well.

great idea! I was thinking about creating something for Hive - more fuel to that thought! thanks for stopping by :)

Hello @icontalks! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience like the Foodies Bee Hive. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Congratulations @icontalks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day