Steemit What's Good? Let me introduction myself

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Let me introduce myself. My name is James Freeman.

image of James Freeman Introduction

I'm California born and raised. I've lived in many states in the US, but my longest stay beside Cali is 10 years in Georgia. After getting married in 2003 my wife and I decided to we wanted a change in scenery. We also felt a calling from the Lord Jesus Christ to move to Georgia. I've also lived in Tennessee, and Oklahoma.

My wife and I were Youth Ministers at our church in Vallejo, Ca, but we didn't have children of our own. We looked into adoption, but then decided to move. Once we moved we signed up for the foster-care to adopt program in Georgia. We went through a three year process of paperwork and classes and finally meeting the potential children we eventually adopted. We adopted a sibling group of five.

The amazing part of this story beside adopting and keeping a sibling group together is that God blessed us with a child of our own. The story is almost a typical story but my wife and I were unaware that she was pregnant. Once the children was in the house about 2 months later she found out that she was already 3 months pregnant. Praise God.

Image of James Freeman Kids

My working background is Electronics and mechanical as I graduated from Heald in Martinez, CA and University of Phoenix Online and my schooling background is Electronic and Engineering. Tinkering with Electronics and computers is one of my hobbies. I love to see things work, especially if I put it together.

My first computer was a TRS-80. How many of you remember those? My first job was Popeyes Chicken, but now I run my own subcontracting business.

Image of Freeman Tech Solutions

I really wanted to become a software engineer and have my Bachelors in Software Engineering, but I never wanted to work for anyone. So, I started internet marketing a while back as well as Blog marketing. My blog is a review blog www.eyeswillreview.com.

Image of Eyes Will Review

I saw a need for reviews on everything from shoes to what car to drive. Internet purchasing has become a huge market. Many people buy things without knowing the true quality of the product. My hope is to give a natural valuation of what I buy, sell and use as a service.

I've been interested in owning and running a business since I was about 17. I finally started a telecommunications installation business, but my goal is to leave wealth to my children and grandchildren.

I'm getting it all together now so they don't have to get it all together later. I love to help people and if I can help you just ask.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jameslfreeman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well at least you had a better introduction then mine.