Hello Hivers! - My Introduction

in #introduction2 years ago

Hello everyone. This is my first time here, its been more than 5 days now and I just finally feel I could publish this. This is not much but just an introduction of myself and what content I'm interested to make. Hope you finish it. That means a lot! ❤️ Before I start this introduction I would like to give thanks to @axiebuzz @ocd and @iamraine for giving me the opportunity to explore this field. Much love and respect for this peeps. ❤️ If not for them I wouldn't find Hive and start my journey to create my own content and share it with all of you.

ABOUT ME

Untitled design.jpg

First of all I live in Valenzuela City (not Venezuela that's a country) Valenzuela is known as the flood free City of the Philippines 😂 yea, I know that was a lame joke I'm Sorry 😅 Um My name is John Carlos, you can call me JC for short and if you notice, my name in my profile is not the same with my real name, a little bit of history telling about my name. John is English and Carlos is Spanish and then adopted to Tagalog so the two combine would be an English and Spanish name, but guess what? The name John has an equivalent name in Spanish and Tagalog which you call Juan and I like the sound of both Tagalog names combine when you pronounce it Juan Carlos, it sound sassy and for me a little bit elegant and that's why I came in the name Juan Carlos. Sorry for making the short history of my name longer. 😂 Now we move on with the names and go with my background, I hope you're still reading my introduction. 😅

BACKGROUND

I've studied Bachelor of Evangelical Ministry, a 5 year course and if you're not familiar with it, the comparison for this is a Priest, so I've studied how to be a Preacher, become a Pastor one day and learn about the Bible but don't wonder too much because as you may guess already I'm here writing this introduction tells much that I did not finish my studies. I don't know if you already experience something like this but it was sad, frustrating, and takes all of your confident and courage when you and everyone around you already hopes and expect something big but then it didn't come true. But as they say, bad luck is not always bad luck, I don't know who exactly said it though. 😂 I regret what I have done for this to happen to me but not to the point that I give up everything. This makes me realize that not everything you plan, even if you make all the efforts, you plan it very well, organize it, put your passion into it, it will go the same way you wanted it to be. There is more bigger plans that God made for us than what we made for ourselves, and His plans are more grandiose, more perfect and everything has its reason and now here I am. I did make a mistake, I owned it, and now I'm exploring all of my capabilities, myself and what I could achieve and contribute specially here in Hive. You know I like talking, I'm shy at first but when I start to like someone and enjoy their company I can talk like there is no tomorrow. 🤣 Maybe its my perk, and I like to share my knowledge and experience and that's where my content will go. More than talking, I like gaming, and sorry to disappoint you but that's not the reason why I was not able to finish my studies. It was because I met the love of my life, my wife. 😄❤️

Untitled design (1).jpg

And that's not all for me, I don't have many hobbies but I do have other hobbies that I like to share, I like to explore other things but back to what my main content will be, it will revolve around gaming, and one of them that I would like to focus on is Axie infinity and maybe soon other games that is play to earn. Experience in gaming I think I'm old enough to share some insights but experience in NFT and play to earn, I'm a baby that's starting to learn how to walk. I will not try to sound boastful here and I'm sorry already if it offended someone and if I sound like that but truth be told I'm a total newbie when it comes to NFT and creating content because this is my first time and I'm in a learning stage, I will gladly appreciate anyone who will go their way to help and maybe correct me if I make some obvious mistakes. But I'm willing to learn, I will do my best like I always do to excel and be a contributor in this field, make some friends and know more talented people.

What am I expecting from Hive?

Hive is a great space for exploring and if you have the passion, to pursue that and share to everyone your magical thoughts. In that reason I also want to share mine and explore my other capabilities to see my own growth as a person and gain knowledge from others and them from me. So I'm really excited to get started and be friends with like-minded people.

That's it for my introduction, come again soon for more. Hope anyone who read my introduction although I think this is too long 😅 I hope we can get along and help empower each other. Have a good day and don't forget. You matter! ❤️

Sort:  

Hi Jc welcome sa Hive. Hope you will enjoy your stay here.

Shameless plug. We have onboarding webinar later 7:00PM if you are free you can join and read the post of @indayclara as she and the team will be sharing the basics of hive.

See you around!

Hello! Thank you for the response. Night Shift po ako e, 8pm to 4am. Gusto ko po sana to gain more knowledge sa Hive. Better Luck next time po siguro pag may vacant time. 😅 Salamat po. See you around <3

Welcome to HIVE JC! Very nice and well said introduction. I wish a made mine as good as yours lol.

Love can truly change a person. I wanted to become a priest myself in the past but didn't pursue it because of love.

Anyway good luck and once again welcome to hive 😎

Hi. Sorry for the late reply. Happy to know that you like my intro. Yes, love can truly change a person in so many different ways. Sad to know you didn't make it but, as I said. God has better plans for us. Thank you for this. I hope I can see you next time. ❤️

Hello @jcpuso! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on what you've written, I think you'll find these interesting to start off with -

Axie Buzz

Hive PH

Hive Gaming Community

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

In addition, since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

I'm sure @iamraine will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Wow! Thank you for these much-needed tips. I already followed buzz and will follow your recommendations and will keep in mind everything you said here. Thank you again for this, it's a big help for me and I will also follow you. <3

You're very welcome, @jcpuso and happy to help! 😊

See you around and thank you again. 😇❤️

Welcome to HIVE, @jcpuso. Glad to have you here. I'm sure you'll find communities that will match your interests and hobbies. You can join and lurk around, read about the things being posted in the communities, and leave interesting and insightful comments. Take time to research and study how the blockchain works, but with your gaming and NFT experience, I'm confident that you will catch up with how things work here.

!LUV the introduction. Hope to read more posts from you.

Hi Juan! I've noticed that were both have the same first name. 😁 Thank you for your thoughtful comment. Will take my time to research and study. Glad to be here on Hive. See you in my new post. ❤️

Yeah. It's my HIVE name so I guess we do have the same first name. See you around. Keep safe bro.

You too Bro! Will follow you when I have enough RC. 😅

Welcome to Hive. Most have already said the starter things you need to know :>

!PIZZA
!discovery 15

Hi! Thank you for the warm welcome. Yes, it was helpful, so grateful to be in here. 😇

Welcome to Hive/Axie Buzz! Hope you have a great time here.

Hi Buzz! 😍 Thank you for everything you did for me to get started here. Will do my best to contribute. Can't wait to publish something about Axie in the coming days. Hope you will like it. ❤️

Welcome to hive bro

Hello! Thank you. See you around. 😇

Welcome to Hive!! Glad to see you here finally po. Thanks for the mention,glad to help. Enjoy po dito. Looking forward to more of your articles soon. 😊

Salamat po! Di ko po kayo makakalimutan Maam. 😭 See around po. ❤️

No worries po. Tuloy tuloy lang po sa pagsusulat ☺️

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@adamada(1/10) tipped @jcpuso (x1)

Join us in Discord!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Great read! i dont know why i found it funny welcome to hive Jc