๐Ÿ‘‹ Hellooo wonderful Steemians in this brave new world! ๐ŸŒ

in #introduction โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

I'm super excited to finally hang out with all you cool people!

I'm a corporate digital marketer & blogger in the investment sphere. While I blog on the behalf of others, I've never had the time, patience or incentive to have my own personal blog or social community page....so this is a brave new step for me in many ways.

To be honest, I kind of wrote off Steemit once or twice over the last year but I think it's gotten to the point where I have got to try it before I can knock it.

I expect this to be a big learning curve. I know it will challenge my assumptions about what I know. It will force me to think of new strategies to create social media success. And I am excited about all of it!

If you would like to follow me at @joannajablonka then I will be exploring topics such as investment, diversifying income streams, what's happening to the global economy, politics, consumerism and environment. Also, I will be sharing what I learn about successful content strategies for Steemit.

Although I'm not very techy in the sense I can't code or comprehend hardware (my geek fiance will second this), I do love the new ideas and opportunities that technology advancements create.

I will be following blockchain developments closely and attempting to extrapolate what the world may look like tomorrow...not based on investment hype, but based on fundamentals of human behaviour and the environment around us.

I feel much of the blockchain and crypto news is about where prices, ICO's and mining difficulties are heading...but very little is about the actual applications, hurdles and opportunities that lie ahead. You can have a sneak peek of what I will be contributing here https://steemit.com/steemit/@joannajablonka/steemit-is-in-danger-of-self-destruction-why-reddcoin-could-win

I am interested in sustainability and I believe that marketers (that includes online thought leaders) have a super power at their hands. If you can change a person's beliefs and desires, you can change the world. I love this platform for what it represents, the ability to gain influence without a corporate agenda backing you. If a content creator is like a Jedi, then Steem Power is like the good side of the force.

A little bit more about me.

I'm from Australia. I have two cockatiels Mullah and Biggie. I actually studied Agriculture at University, but it turned out I am a much better digital marketer than livestock or grain peddler. However, I still love homesteading and gardening. My political views are a bit bi-polar but I guess I believe in people's better nature and the right to self determination. If you wan't to pigeon hole I guess put me in liberal, both economically and socially.

PS. Don't forget to check out my blog :) https://steemit.com/steemit/@joannajablonka/steemit-is-in-danger-of-self-destruction-why-reddcoin-could-win

GitHub Logo

Sort: ย 

Hey! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so this is me supporting you. Have one upvote on the house and keep on doing you!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to recieve votes so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

ย 7 years agoย (edited)ย 

Thanks for the upvote however, I am going to try build my following and reach organically. My short experience shows that good content will get rewarded. If this community is to succeed, it needs strong content and an honest community. I'm not here to game the system.

All organic everything =)

I did join the Minnow Support Project. I'm not sure where I sit on that one. It seems a bit gamey, but then again it's a community initiative so it may be ok. Am just testing.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Never stop sharing pleaaaaase :)
This is amazing post! Powerful stuff