My Introduction Post

in #introduction6 years ago

IMG_20180106_121707.jpg

My name is Imoh Emah and I will be celebrating my 38th birthday on the 19th of January (you are invited). I am a Nigerian , born and raised in Ogun state but moved to Akwa Ibom 12 years ago with my family. I have dedicated my life to helping others( I suppose that's why good opportunities come to me regularly).

I am a professional accountant and I am currently reviewing the tax rates of the state government in light of the economic crunch for a tax rate reduction. I am also skilled in planning, directing and organizing. Love to play chess( an obsession), travel, read, and hangout with Hero (my dog). Won't fail to mention that I have a phobia for a camera(currently working on overcoming it).

I was introduced to steemit 2 months ago by a friend @d-lights, but it wasn't until 2 weeks ago that I really assessed this platform. The result was astonishing and I can't believe I have been missing out on the action for this long. I realized the huge potential inherent on the steemit platform. Special thanks goes to @surpassinggoogle, @ehiboss, @destinysaid, @maryfavour, @tojukaka, @ejemai for helping the Nigerian steemit community through their various contributions, encouragement, projects, contests etc. and to everyone who has contributed in one way or the other to keep this community robust, more power to you!

If you look at it critically, steemit has the potential to keep the youths off thuggery and other street crimes and social vices which is why I take it as the best innovation in the past 3 years. To help in harnessing this huge potential , I will be introducing a project- ”steemsavealife” (STESAL) to elaborate on the dormant power of this community in making a better world.

One of the most interesting thing about steemit is the community itself; making new friends, meeting new people, learning and sharing ideas daily… I appreciate the amount of energy and resources it takes to create a reasonable post. I am really impressed as I have always dreamt
of a community where absolute support is practiced, a community where the 'injured' are bandaged and the 'drowning' rescued without questions. I believe if we practice this concept, not just on steemit but in our everyday life,our communities will benefit from it and the world will be a better place for us all.

IMG_20180106_093555.JPG

I will always try to do my part, giving the best of my abilities and being as useful as possible to this community and the world at large and I also urge you to do the same. God help us all!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

#gnomicrules it's good to be here. Thank you for the welcome

Welcome to the platform sir!! Looking forward for your next post. Have fun @jupiter002.

Thank you @soulbella. You can share some tips with me on how to succeed here. It seems like a really wonderful place.

Indeed sir, I’m here for a month now and I’m still learning. You have a lot more to discover along the way...fun, exciting all positive thoughts. See u around sir.

Welcome to steemit sir. I have upvoted and followed you

Thank you brother. I plan to keep steeming daily from now on. This platform is wonderful.

Welcome to steemit

It's wonderful being here... Thank you!

Your welcome to the money club. It's a nice place to be you won't regret being here. Did wish to be seeing your post from time to time once again your welcome

I sure won't regret being here. Thanks