My introduction post

in #introduction2 years ago

Hello Hive Community!

Today I'm writing my introduction post. I realized after posting a few times ,I should have made this my first post. I am still new to this community and have quite a lot to learn and navigating the best I can. A big thank you to @lovesniper for the newbies guide!

img_0.026862233659977856.jpg

I heard about this site during one of Jeff & Lucy's walk & talk videos. I have watched his videos for the past 2 years & have learned quite alot! Highly recommend checking his info to learn about the world we live in & lies we have been told & what is in store for our future @tdvtv . Good info and his dog is pretty cute 😁

A little background about me: I'm considered generation X. Yep I'm old( as my kids say ) but I am greatful for growing up in the generation I did.

I was born & raised in Michigan and still live here for now. I live about 2 miles north of Detroit. Its a beautiful state especially in the summer. ** Fun fact: wherever you are in Michigan, you are less than 7 miles away from water***Unfortunately summers are short here so I try to take every opportunity to enjoy the warm weather while I can mainly at my parents cottage

img_0.5732929794941706.jpg

I spend alot of time at the cottage in the summer. I bought a paddleboard and its one of the best investments I made. There is nothing more relaxing than paddling on the water and floating alone away from everyone and everything. Its just me and the soothing sound of water. I actually fell asleep on my paddleboard once!

img_0.8885141681690838.jpg

Im also a Mom to 2 furbabies. A cat & dog. I love animals more than I do most people ♥️

img_0.5444604071862041.jpg

The world is definitely changing and quickly. I try and raise my kids the way I was raised as much as possible. Its important to be informed about what is happening & I'm doing the best I can to prepare myself and my kids & still try to make life fun, thats all we can do. Stay strong, survive and have fun doing it.

So far I am enjoying this Hive community. Reading & learning from one another. I know there is so much more I need to learn but I will get there. A special thanks to @por500bolos , which was the first actual conversation with me.

Well I guess I will wrap this up & if you read this all the through, thank you!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kellybellz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @kellybellz welcome to Hive.

This post has been selected to be curated by hive learners community. Hive Learners is a community where we teach people about all they need to know about Hive.

Kindly click on the link below to visit our community and check out our discord channel.

https://discord.gg/ByK6j5dnNc

45DADA6D-4B87-48DB-92A0-86E524BA6972.png