Introduction and Intimation

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Lem here. As the title states this will just be a short introductory post with a little bit of an idea of what I'm about and what this Steemit account will be about.

A bit of history. I've been a musician for over 20 years (Sh*t! Has it been that long!?!). Mainly singing and song writing, guitar in hand. I dabble in a few other instruments and have a home studio that is continually growing. I've been living in the fair city of Melbourne for the last few years but I'm moving back to Perth in the very near future (these are Australian capital cities for those wondering).

Now to the main crux of the post. I have somewhat of a vision of bringing this fine platform, that being Steemit, (including things like dsound and dtube) to the music community of Perth. Perth (and WA in general) has a great music community with a lot of talented people. It would be great to get the quality and character of the Perth music scene on to Steemit.

More specifically I'll be trying to get some local music reviews up, help with the promotion of bands I like and of course posting my own musical creations. From time to time I may also post random thoughts/blogs of interesting concepts I'm looking to explore or share with the community. Once I'm settled and have my home studio up and running again I'll also be looking for local artists to record.

Any Perth muso's who read this hit me up and lets work together!

Cheers
Lem
Perth-skyline.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @lemual!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here.