Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago

Hey Steemit Folk,
My name is Lisa. And this is my long-overdue introduction post. I’m a total newb to block-chain technology, but like many of you, have found it revolutionary. I admit to being rather poor at social media, however, that is mostly due to the fact I have long been skeptical of the intent when concerning the collection of data. I’m fond of my privacy, as I’m sure many of you are too.

Anyhow, a little about me: I’m 37 (for a couple more days at least;), I live in Denton, Texas with my husband, David...
13517632_10206229615647514_3062354662728212389_o.jpg
..and our fur kids: Echo and Eerie.
IMG_1461.JPG
My interests are all over the place, but to name a few…
Divination
etymology & language
alchemy, magic & astrology
medicinal plants & hallucinogenic therapies
and MUSIC--the universal language!
I could write a post alone on the various influences there (and maybe I will!). For now, I will just make mention to physical contributions (of which there are few).
I played drums in a band called Cuckoo Byrds which was sort of a free-jazz, post-punkish direction, along with David (bass, Wurlitzer, guitar), and friend, Sashenka Lopez (vocals).
I occasionally still dick around in a project called PRISONS, again with David, where I manipulate my vocals with effects & Space Echo, and mess with various electro-acoustic devices (hand built by David-who runs Electro Lobotomy ). All the while David will be twisting knobs on his modular system in an attempt to teleport us into a higher dimension ;-P
Okay, not really. But we do like to burn the devil’s lettuce and get weird sometimes. If anything, PRISONS has been our nod to esoteric electronics and industrial energies.
Along those same lines, I’ve also dabbled in a solo project—Adeptus Minor—which is so obscure, only one soul has ever bore witness to its existence! Perhaps I’ll unleash those recordings at some point. Be warned.

For the time being, I’ll switch topics to a few more of my interests, which is cooking. More specifically--vegan cooking! I’ve become obsessed lately and plan to share some of my recipe creations here on Steem, so stay tuned. I also enjoy sewing and creating my own patterns—in true anarchist fashion--as I am self-taught and have never had the patience to follow any pattern detail, which of course has pros and cons.
Anyhow, that’s me in a nutshell! I look forward to meeting and learning about you!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Hey @lisamodular , would love to offer you a slot on my podcast sometime.

It is about people doing remarkable things, whether entrepreneurs or not.
Where we talk about what you are doing, believe in and what difference you are making in the world.
It is part youtube channel where the mission is to help 1,000,000 entrepreneurs become remarkable, and the podcast acts as a way to share stories and connect with people.

Here is the playlist of the existing episodes: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5CpCNPna6p95oJfKPew0N3ZT0k-khdgg

It is audio only over skype. Would love you to come on the show and talk about yourself. Does this sound of interest to you?

Hi @nantchev, Thanks for reading my introduction! I'm excited to check out your podcast, sounds really interesting :) I'm honored to be invited to participate in your show. I wish I felt like I was doing something remarkable :/ Though, I'm always open to meeting new people and exchanging ideas, so yeah, I'm down! Gonna head over to your youtube channel and tune in ;)

That is great to read. When you are interested in taking part: reply here and we will get the ball rolling.

Welcome to steemit! I'm also a lover of vegan creations and cooking and I look forward to seeing what you whip up. All the best! :)

Thank you @natashahall! I'll be sure to follow! Always happy to get new ideas and recipes :)