From "Life Adventure To Hiventure" | An Intro blog of @Loverboy!

in #introduction9 months ago

Hello Hive! Call me LOVERBOY, born in the year 1990 in the Northern part of Cebu Province, Philippines. A man who came from a simple family but with big dreams that were full of determination. A soft-hearted person who has a high fighting spirit to surpass all trials and difficulties in life to prove that “With God, All Things are Possible” I am currently working as Law Enforcer but before what I am today, I encountered challenges in life. During my secondary education, I went to school only Monday to Wednesday and I used to work as a construction worker from Thursday to Saturday to support the needs of the next school days.

pp 2.jpg

I am the “Man of my Dream”, my first love was actually to become a Priest, but sadly I didn’t find a sponsor to pay the School Fees. So, I decided to go to the City to take the risk so that I can go to college. I became a Car Washer in Punta Princesa, Cebu City. After, a few months I got a new job as a Room boy in Pensionne House and just to pursue my dreams I enrolled at one of the prestigious schools in Cebu City the University of the Visayas and took up a Bachelor of Science in Criminology. I started working at dawn and went to school in the afternoon and afterward back to work until midnight. I also became a waiter when there was a celebration at the Pensionne House. Life as a self-supporting student was just like a roller coaster, many hardships and discouragement arouse yet I took it as a challenge.

BATCH LOGO BASIC.jpg

Our batch Logo - Disciples.

The above photo symbolized our Class that started on March 1, 2013, at the age of 22, when I entered the Philippine National Police Organization and belong to the strong Batch PSBRC 2013-01 “DISCIPLES” (DIScipline CORP’s with Integrity Professional Law EnforcerS”. We are composed of 79 strong men and women and came from different Regions: 64 members from Region 7 (Bohol, Negros, Siquijor, and Cebu Province), 3 from Region 6, and 12 from Region 8. Our seniors called our class the “Sons of God” because we are the smallest recruits that Region ever had.

1.jpg

Reception Rites during “Public Safety Basic Recruitment Course” (PSBRC). At a young age, I really thought that reception was just like catering or food services LOL.

As part of the curriculum physical conditioning was the hardest especially the unpredictable weather condition in RTS7 Training Center located at Brgy. Gaas Brgy. Balamban, Cebu. The training was composed of two curricula the Militaristic and Academic Training.

During the first day of training, I really don’t forget that I peed on my pants because of the unexplained feelings and emotions. Direct seniors were allowed to discipline us by whatever means they wanted. We slept at 2:00 am and woke up at 3:30 am to conduct dawn prayers afterward physical conditioning follows and we were not allowed to take a bath for how many days. During the entire training, our loved ones didn’t allow to visit us, and no communication in order for us not to distract and focused only on the training.

The most unforgettable moment I ever had was when I was hung on the flag pole overnight because the facilitator caught me eating a small piece of bread. During that night the whole training center was totally foggy I almost can’t handle the cold, my tears suddenly fell down, and decided to quit. When the sun kissed my cold face I saw hope and looked into my goals convincing myself that there was a sunrise after sunset. In the same year month of September, I graduated and survived the rigid training and become a full pledge Police Officer.

with buddy.jpg

A year after, I undergo Specialized Training at the PNP-Special Counter Insurgency Operation Training Unit (SCOUT) for at least 3 months at Brgy. Bahay Sibonga Cebu. I got the Rank No. 1 in the Individual Run, this activity was a 15 km run, a fully geared, Rucksack with 15 kilos of sand inside. Scout training was so hard because I almost face the word “death” during the Prisoners of War (POW). And luckily LOVERBOY survived again and got commendations.

I am currently serving one of the Municipality of Cebu Province as maintaining and analyzing the accomplishment data of the office.

What I love to do during my day off…

Playing Basketball
First, I like playing basketball even if the ball doesn’t like me charr…just to stretch my getting old nerves. I am a member of ball clubs and a group of basketball enthusiasts. Secondly, I am interested in livestock as livelihood support.

6.jpg

Traveling
I am also a nature lover, I really want to travel especially the untouched beauty of nature. I love to hear the whisper of the ocean and feel the breeze of the wind coz it’s like the sounds of the xylophone that relieved my worries. I already traveled the whole province of Cebu, parts of Negros Occidental, Mindanao, Luzon, Ormoc City, and Maripipi Sambawan Island.

86969495_2693412350712694_4935016074207821824_n.jpg

Sambawan Island

8.jpg
Dumaguete

11.jpg
“The Island Born of Fire”

When I got stressed I preferred to go to a silent place and connect to nature and embrace its beauty.

35760333_1694381407282465_4764410086195986432_n.jpg

La Manok Islet

110180127_3055779801142612_6875142330705859549_n.jpg
Alhibe farm

10.jpg

Funtastic Island


Baking

Aside from being a Nature Lover, when at home I love baking pizza and exploring my own version of recipes like Hawaiian Pizza which is an all-time favorite of mine of course aside from pizza I also love making beverages from fresh fruits as perfect pair. Heavenly mango and avocado are very satisfying flavors that I ever made.

14.jpg

Baking is one of my passion because I believed that the best way to win a woman’s heart is through her stomach. Just kidding. Honestly, this is my vision to become a small entrepreneur when I get retire from the service.

15.jpg Edited from PhotoRoom.

Who awaken my fear?

I really appreciated the moment that my cousin @netswriting introduce to me the Hive Platform. It takes days for me to decide because honestly, it’s really hard for me to express myself through writing. Until I realized that I need to conquer my fears and to have confidence within.

16.jpg

Why I am here?

Getting to this platform, awaken the rat living inside my chest…tsk. tsk. I am looking forward that my writing skills and vocabulary will improve by reading, following the stories of others, and sharing common and different thoughts. I want to share via this writing platform the nature of work as Law Enforcer most especially the initiative community service program.

I am very eager to read and learn more about people, places, things, and stories that are existing and happening on the other side of this beautiful world. I am excited to read other people’s blogs and share mine too!

Thank you for your precious time in reading my introduction blog. God bless as all… See you around!

Sort:  

Welcome aboard sir @loverboy40. Lahi ra ang username, Idol kaayo 🤣. Excited to see more blogs on your travel journey. Have fun.

Thank you sir @intoy.bugoy .God Bless.

Yeeey! Welcome to Hive kuya @loverboy40 🤗

Thank u dai @iamcheerfellll ...God bless..

Welcome sa hive 🎊🎉

Thank you so much sir @kev.incredible...

Congratulations @loverboy40! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2

Welcome to Hive @loverboy40 ! You'll surely love this platform.☺️ That's so brave of you to accomplish your trainings despite those hardships.

Enjoy your Hive Adventure! Subscribe to communities that are of your liking.☺️ Read other blogs and follow other other authors as well. If you have queries pls don't hesitate to ask questions.☺️

Thank u so much mam @callmesmile .. God Bless poh

Welcome! I hope that you will make great friendships in here as well 🤗🤗

Thank you so much @arduilcelebren , Thank u for the warm welcome.

Welcome to the Hive community @loverboy40!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much @jamerussell ...

Hello @loverboy40! Welcome to the Hive blockchain. I found you through the Hey Have You Met initiative of @jamerussell and @brittandjosie that they share in The Terminal Discord server. It is a great place to find assistance when you are new to the blockchain if you need it.

For someone who has many interests like yours (food and cooking, travel, and fitness), this is a good place for that. We have several communities of varying topics and interests. Engagement is the key here, so get to know the communities and people. Take your time, don't rush, and most of all, enjoy! Best wishes.

Thank you so much @coinjoe ...

You are very welcome.

Welcome to Hive kuys @loverboy40 ! Lahi ra gyud ang username.😂

I am thrilled to read more of your travel experiences and stories in your future blogs. Do not forget to engage with others.

Pizza naman dyan! Ahhahaha

Thank u for introducing to me dai... hehe pohon dai..

No probs kuya.😊 Puslan man laagan. Hahaha

Welcome to Hive @loverboy40. I am more excited for your next blogs about baking maybe..See you around!

Thank you @selflessgem ...yes mam I will..

Curious question - Are you a liver lover, loverboy? 🤣 Kidding aside, I admire you courage and perseverance through the training and the achievements you have acquired. I also wanted to be part of BFP but I guess God has different plans for me. Enjoy and welcome to your new family, @loverboy40!

Hehehe thank u mam @joyceful . More things to be love soon... Hahaha

Welcome to Hive po kuyaa! Learn more and at the same time enjoy!

Thank you dai @aquilaemax ....

Maikog kos username na @loverboy40... Haha.. Welcome to hive sir! I am looking forward to read more of your blogs soon. See you around.

Thank u so much mam @missleray . . Likewise .hehe

Welcome to hive @loverboy40.Enjoy your journey here on a hive

Thank you u mam @dehai ..

Ooh. Another Cebu represent!Welcome to the Hive community @loverboy40 .See you around here 🥳

Thank u so much mam @mariasalve .

Hello @loverboy40, congratulations that you're finally here! Welcome and enjoy your journey here. Daghan nata taga Cebu North! Nice meeting you sir!

Thank u mam, daghan najod tang explorer mam.

Your gonna have an amazing time here for sure!! You’ve done many things and you love to be part of different activities! I’m also a traveler and Hive offers me the perfect place to share everything! Enjoy the journey!!

Thank u mam, hopefully we will meet someday in one place of this world 😊

Welcome bro. Looking forward to seeing more of your adventures.

Thank u sir. . .yes sir I will..

Welcome to hive sir!

Thank u mam. 😊

Welcome to the fam!

Thank u mam.

image.png

Felicitaciones!

Gracias por deleitarnos con tan magnífica publicación, la cual fue valorada por @Womentribe una comunidad para destacar el valioso potencial del ser humano.

*Sigue nuestras cuentas:
@Womentribe
suscribete aquí @colmena-139925
twitter
Instagram

  • Te invitamos a formar parte del trail de curación

Excellent.Greetings.😆

😊 thank u mam....

Welcome to our globally networked community! You have told us about your eventful life. I read your post with pleasure and respect. I am also drawn to the sea and really like the wind chimes. Tell us more about your travel experiences! Have fun on Hive!

I really appreciated your time sir.. Thank u again.

Welcome aboard! Cebu looks really awesome. By the way, When you have the time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities.

Some additional information includes :

  • For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  • The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise. Not to mention, overall plagiarized content is bad for your credibility and visibility too.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

~ @macchiata from the @OCD and @lovesniper team bringing you some helpful tips navigating hive.

Hola enamorado40, bienvenido, de igual forma me estoy iniciando en esta aventura... adelante😀

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @loverboy40!

Congratulations @loverboy40! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery