Someone just Showed up Here, You Should Welcome Me.

in #introduction2 years ago

I created this account about a year ago, with the intent of making friends and gaining knowledge. Time flies really, as it looked like yesterday when I did created this account. I left the account for a while, since I didn't find it similar to Facebook or Twitter, which is a microblogging platform. You know, not having enough knowledge about a thing could mean missing out a lot. While checking out a Twitter a few hours ago, in a tweet from Jack showing a bee (Hive), I decided to check through the comment then I saw a #hive hashtag on one of the quoted tweets.


(I am using a phoenix which is one fictional creature I love, as my profile picture, and on this post. The image was gotten from https://freesvg.org)

In the process of exploring the hashtag, I came across a tweet from @BenjaminFuks on twitter which talked about a 6 year journey on Hive. Checking through the link lead me to a user @lemouth and I enjoyed the content of the post. I am not a particle physics person, but I am a science geek. When I wanted to signup, I realized that I had an account already. All I had to do was to check if I had my keys and sure, it was kept properly.

I never knew people could create impressive science content, as well as other wonderful content on hive. My first experience, I didn't do much research at all. I could remember I got to know about hive at first on Twitter. Twitter really wants me to be on this platform, and I have spent the last 4 hours understanding and learning about Hive.

This is just an introductory post, I hope I enjoy myself here why I learn and make friends. I'm happy to be here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @merrymercy! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks a lot, I didn't even know it's up to a year already.

Happy Hive Birthday @merrymercy
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Thanks so much.. surprisingly I didn't know birthdays were celebrated on the platform. This is beautiful

This is hardly a personal introduction.
Nevertheless, Welcome @merrymercy to Hive!

Does it have to be a personal introduction? I am just getting to understand the platform. I will do a proper introduction then. Thanks a lot for sharing this with me