A few words from me - Introductory post

in #introduction2 years ago

Introduction

Hello Hive community. It is very nice to finally make it to the main platform. I am a newbie here and I am very excited to learn new things from the hive communities, make new friends and grow.

ABOUT MYSELF

20220822_112052.jpg

I am Mesoma and I'm a student accountant with my professional qualifications in view. Accounting happens to be something that fascinates me. I enjoy studying it in university and I couldn't have asked for a better course of study.

I am also an article writer who is currently taking courses to be a copywriter. I have always loved to gain knowledge in as many things as possible. I enjoy reading a lot and I can say that I do that more than writing.

I particularly love Francine Rivers' books. Reading is so much fun because it enables my imaginations and allows for me a peek into the writer's thought process. I have taken up writing challenges in the past as a method of improving my writing skills.

For fun I enjoy listening to music and dancing. I have a flair for languages so in my leisure time, I take minor courses in French on Udemy.

hive dividers-02.png

I teach at a primary school. Teaching has not always been one of my goals, but I have found it to be an interesting task. Teaching in the school has brought me some form of extra responsibility. Although the job is not an easy one, it sure has a way of giving fulfillment especially when the children show improvements.
hive dividers-02.png

SERVICE TO HUMANITY

20220630_104830.jpg

A rally at Ikeja, Lagos against sexualization of children

I am also a pro-lifer and a volunteer. I volunteer for Doctors health Initiative, a member of Foundation for African Cultural Heritage (FACH). Here, I help organize workshops and seminars. I proofread documents that are to be sent out.

IMG-20210923-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210923-WA0115.jpg

Cookery sessions

While in school, I volunteer to coordinate a young girls club, where all round training is given to the girls. Their activities range from cookery, swimming, moral talks, leadership training, acculturation, study marathons, service projects etc.

The club runs every Saturday and is for young girls from 8-14 years old. The girls are grouped according to their ages. My job as a club coordinator is to ensure that the club activities go smoothly. The main aim is to raise girls who will become better women.

IMG-20210923-WA0069.jpg

Moral talk

We aim to teach them how to have a plan of life in the sense that no aspect of life suffers. Every Saturday,they are given practical examples of how it could be achieved by simply living it out.

The day starts off with a spiritual activity. It could be spending time in the chapel or saying prayers. That lasts for about fifteen minutes. Then they study for an hour and thirty minutes. We teach them that an hour of study is an hour of prayer so they strive to always study well. Then they have their recess. After which they move on to the moral talk of the day. Then the activity of the day follows.

We also practice the mentor-mentee approach, where each coordinator is assigned at least two mentees. This is just to closely monitor the progress of the girls individually. There is communication with the parents to enable improvements with the child.

IMG-20210923-WA0102.jpg

As a volunteer, my studies do not suffer. It gives me the opportunity to be focused and goal driven seeing that I have no time to waste. There is a lot of formation that is done for the girls and I enjoy every bit of my time with them.

hive dividers-02.png

CONCLUSION

Finally, I look forward to meeting creative content and copy writers in the community and also learn from great minds on the platform. I also wish to share ideas with volunteers who have done so little but impacted a lot in the society.

I especially thank @starstrings01 @olujay the hosts and organizers of @hive-bootcamp, who made it possible for me to be here. The training that I have received, I am sure, is quality. I am glad I was coached by them. I also thank @writo for all the writing lessons and for being a wonderful instructor.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive. I bet you will find it amazing here.

Thank you very much

Hola! @mesoma welcome to Hive finally! I have been expecting your introductory post since yesterday but I guess you were taking your time to make such a beautiful post as this.

I greatly advice that you should visit my blog to read the pinned post.. It would help you through out your journey on Hive. Also, I would be showing up and even be calling some meetings to help make sure y'all keep in track. I hope you would be active in those meetings.

Welcome to Hive once again... Wish you the best in this journey!.

Edit:

You made a mistake by publishing your intro post twice. Next time when you don't publish in your blog and not in a community, leave it. Don't make the mistake of publishing an article twice... it would attract downvotes!

So kindly edit the other post and erase all the contents on it. Then include it is an error on the body and title of that post.

You should know that you can't delete the post again...

I would that as soon as possible.
Thank you for all the help so far
I will try my best to attend the meetings as I still need a lot of guidance.

I still need a lot of guidance.

Y'all would definitely have quite some time with us...

Thank you for all the help so far

Happy to help anytime!

Welcome to hive dear
I am sure you are going to have a great time 🥰

Thank you very much 🥰

Your article writing skills can surely improve beyond imagining along with you on here.

You're welcome to the chain @mesoma

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you very much.
I am particularly interested in growing and being better in that area

You're most welcome

Hello, @mesoma! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read about the communities supported by OCD in this post: [https://peakd.com/@ocdb/ocd-communities-incubation-program-update-89]

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Hi @anggreklestari... You made a mistake with the username....

thanks for the notice :)

Happy to help anytime!

Hi @anggreklestari thank you very much.
I will do well to explore the communities and also ask questions if need be.

Have a nice day too!

Congratulations @mesoma! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Bienvenida, que tengas muchos éxitos en Hive y que tu contenido sea realmente valorado. Esperamos tus publicaciones.

Muchas gracias.

I love what I read and I look forward to reading more as I want to know more about the training program you are having with the girls and maybe learn as well.

You're welcome to Hive Mesoma, I'm so glad you had followed all the instructions of the @hive-bootcamp, you did a really good job, keep it up dear. The willingness to learn is what I love seeing and you do have that in you, nice one ❤️.

Thank youuuu so much I really appreciate your kind words ❤️.
I will make sure to write more on the training program with the girls.

You're welcome dear, I look forward to reading them 🥰.