ABOUT ME

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

12814611_10204259135238112_2117404090861951747_n.jpg

Hi there.

I'm Carine Virtus and here's my #introduceyourself post! I'm an IT professional from Philippines and a top rated freelancer in upwork. I deliver web services to a wide range of clients from different countries. Aside from being an entrepreneur and traveler, I am a big fan of hobbies – playing ukulele and guitar, cooking, drawing , photography, and journaling.

My life so far . . .

  • Breathing since 1991
  • Met my lifetime bestfriend in 1997
  • Started my own small business in 2016
  • Met my soulmate in 2016
  • Realized that he's not my soulmate in 2017
  • Achieved my dream Europe trip in 2017
  • And this year 2018, I'm trying to figure out that unique business idea that will change the world. So help me God.
Sort:  

hey carine! i'm @dayleeo other half phil! how ya doing, welcome to steemit, i've put you on my autovoter, hopefully that will help you with getting noticed here on steemit! :)

Thank you so much @teamhumble and @dayleeo. I'm doing fine, doing all the things I love. How bout you? Thank you so much again for your support. You're the best as always :) 🙏🏻

Welcome to steemit!
Well, I'm currently checking work at upwork.com :)

Hi @itsjessamae thank you so much. wow! Good for you. Upwork is one of the best freelancing platforms, is it your first time in upwork?

Yes it is. I'm still searchibg for work.

I see, goodluck let me know if you need help in upwork thank you :)

Thank you. do you know available work now in upwork? hehe

There are a lot actually! :) what are your services offered btw? :)

Welcome to steemit.. I ventured Upwork way back 2009.. stopped in 2015 and went back to the corporate world. I think I rendered 12000 hrs in upworks with over 300 contracts :D

hahaha wala lang.. welcome to steemit again :D

@wdoutjah hey! You're amazing with those over 300 contracts 😱Hope to know your strategies in surviving those whooooaaahhh thank you for the warm welcome by the way. Godbless 😇

Yeah, 300.. Most of my contracts were fixed projects. Odesk before is more vibrant than Upwork now.. Upwork now is full of sh*t now.. i dont know..

Yeah I like fixed projects too coz of flexibility in time. Hahaha what do you mean full of shits? :P

Welcome here @missworldwideweb! Looking forward to ur video playing ukulele or guitar. Have fun.. See u around!

@ediah sure! Hope to have more time for it! Are you into playing musical instruments too? Thank you for your warm welcome 😇🙏🏻

Hindi masyado sa gitara..kuya ko naggigitara lalo pag nag iinuman sila. I love listening at nakikikanta din ako. 😆

Hahaha puro acoustic lang naman din akin. I love to sing too hehe lalo na kung may videoke haha

welcome to steemit! @missworldwideweb

Thank you sooo much 🙏🏻 @queenlouise07 for the warm welcome :) Godbless!

Welcome to Steemit! 2018 will be a year of endless possibilities for you then :)

Thank you sir @maverickinvictus for the welcome. I've read your post about steemit and it's incredibly amazing. Looking forward to learn more from your posts :)

Thanks we are always ready to help out :)

Hello @missworldwideweb rise and shinemy dear.

Thank you so much @cloudspyder. 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻 that's really nice of you.

Upvoted! Welcome to the community.

Cheers!

Thank you so much @neihy05. Looking forward to your post and photos :)

Cheers! I'm an Upwork freelancer too :)
Welcome to Steemit, ms Carine. I do hope you get to fulfill that unique business idea that'll change the world.
And since you're an online freelancer. I think you'll feel right at home in Steemit. Plus, you'll have more fun here too hehe. More power to you :)

Thank you so much @jazzhero 🙏🏻 That's really nice of you :) good to know that you're from upwork as well. Haha Yeah I'm doing my best to fulfill that big dream of mine. I'll definetely do my best here. Thank you again and goodluck on your career too. :)

Best of luck to our dreams! :)

@jazzhero yeah! Let's do this 👊🏻

Welcome to steemit :) .. just enjoy and share your talent :)

Thank you so much po @cheche016 for the warm welcome. i will surely do. Looking forward to your post and photos too :)

YAY YAY YAY! Welcome to steemit @missworldwideweb!Can't wait to see your posts <3!

@dayleeo thank you so much 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻 me too! I'm soo excited to read your posts 😍

newbie din po dito. welcome sa atin :)

You are very welcome. Please read my last post as it is related to what you do. Do you offer coding service on upwork?

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media ToKens)

Hello @surpassinggoogle! First of all, thank you so much 🙏🏻 you might not believe this but your upvote made me really happy. #justNewbieStuff sure, I'll definetely read your post. Yeah I do coding services, may I know for what project is this? Thanks again _

Welcome to steemit @missworldwideweb :) I see that you have accomplished a lot- you are an achiever and I am pretty sure this year you will get successful on whatever ventures you will enter into. Looking forward to your posts. Just as simple as this I can see that I will be seeing quality posts from you. Happy steeming. :)

Hello @hundredlbsbeauty thank you so much for the warm welcome. Your comment made my day extra special. Not because of the compliments but because of appreciating the simplicity of my self introduction. Hope to meet your expectations. Looking forward to your posts and photos as well. Good luck to us! 🙏🏻🙌🏻😇

You don't need to meet anyone's expectations. Just do what makes you happy and who you are. All the best 💜💜

welcome to steemit mam.God bless.

Thank you sir @fherdz for the welcome. Godbless you too sir :) 🙏🏻

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you enjoy your stay here :)

Thank you sooo much @emdesan , 🙏🏻 promise I will. Thanks much again! :)

Welcome po. Looking forward to that Ukulele videos :)

Thank you so much sir @jon24jon24 for the welcome and great help. You're amazing! 🙌🏻

Welcome to steemit! 😊

Thank you sooo much @jjeal. So nice of you 🙏🏻🍓

Hi ms.carine welcome to steemit :)

Hello sir @ttinytony1989 thank you so much for the warm welcome. 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻 Godbless 😇

hi Carine! Welcome to the world of Steemit Community! haha keep on posting and enjoy your stay.. :D

Thank you so much @melanie0625. I will and looking forward to your post and photos too! Followed you. 😁

Hi, I like climbing also!!

Hello sir @dangdangsoy thank you so much. Wow! Climbing is fun and glad to know you're into it as well 🤝

Hailo! Welcome to Steemit!

hailo! @sitiaishah thank you so much for the welcome! :) you're amazing! 😀

welcome to steemit! :) Lets all have fun :)

hello @beany-inhinyero! Thank you so much for the welcome 🙏🏻 yeah let's do this! 🙌🏻🙌🏻🙌🏻

Hailo Carine , welcome to Steem , nice to know freelance community going strong in steem

Hi there @ayushthedreamer thank you so much for the welcome! Good to know that there's a freelance community in steem. I definetely love to join! 😀

Hey hey hey...welcome to steemit with 💕...I hope u find great friends here...and have a lot of fun..:)💕🌺

Hehello there @thoughtsatdawn thank you so much for the lovely welcome! How I loved hearts and flowers emojis 😍 yeah looking forward to meet interesting people here and befriend them. You too enjoy steeming! Looking forward to your posts! ;)

Thanks dear and u too. 💕🌺

😇😇😇😇

Hailo!welcome sis

Hello @sitiaisha thank you so much sis :)

finish upvoting.. visit my work too if you like. Thank you!
https://steemit.com/photography/@wilsonblue5/turn-your-girl-to-a-woman

Thank you so much @wilsonblue yes done visiting, upvoted and commented :)

Welcome to steemit family

Wow thank you so much @rojellyannsotty 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻😇

welcome to steemit...

Thank you so much for the warm welcome steemit :) I will do my best and enjoy this community.