Looking for altcoin help/Introductory post

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Im very new to steemit and block chain in general. From what I have been explained by friends its got me intrested enough to make a Steemit profile, get Coinbase, and intvest $150 in bitcoin. Looking for groups or other individuals that have any good knowledge of other alt coins, blockchain projects/websites, crowdsales, or other investment opportunities.

Im from Wisconsin I work fulltime in construction, mainly looking to invest but definetly need more of infromation on cryptocurrency and block chain in general.

Send me links! Please, or anything else that you think will be helpfull.

I've heard of two different ones called Gambit and Preshearch, any opinions on these? Or similar ones that might be better?

Also I love outdoors, astronomy, sports. Was never into Facebook much but this type of platform seems intriguing to me because of the opportunity for profit and open content. Hope this helps me meet more minds to help me gain a better understanding of blockchain.

Sort:  

Hi nice to see you. I'm also interested in altcoin analysis and posting updated news about it. Share some good news. I'll follow you;)

Welcome to Steem @mstodola91 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to steemit, any questions shoot and I will do my best to answer, in the meantime check my blog for new cryptos to invest and avoiding coinbase fees, make sure you resteem if you like, I started to blog recently so will be adding more content, good luck,

also all the info on pretty much any coin can be found on
https://coinmarketcap.com/

Welcome @msrodola91 aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

I can also give you some advice if you are willing to listen.
Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/steemit/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends-day-19-2017820t95724165z

@slickhustler007
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Nice read! I can see that you have signed up recently so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Here's your upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of upvotes so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Hey @mstodola91

Welcome to Steemit. Keep posting! I saw that you resteemed a few people, but it really does make a big difference to keep posting your own words.

I'm also really interested in alt-coins. I got my start with Litecoin, then Steem and now I'm interested in #Bitshares. I got a little bit of free #SmartCash through a promotion they were running, but now that has ended.

Oh, and Keep Posting!