Veni, Vedi, Amavi ;)

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Cuckoo readers! :)

My name is Nadine, and I just turned 22! I am Egyptian, and I am new to this community as I heard about Steemit from a friend of mine who encouraged me to take my writing skills to a new level.

I hope to maintain my activity on the site, as well as to collaborate with other enthusiastic writers. I have never had a blog before, and I have never written publicly before I got so excited about Steemit. I really hope that my presence here makes a positive impact, even if it is small :)

I just finished studying four years of Computer Science at the British University in Egypt and I feel so relieved! So many long nights spent in studying and coding, that my eyes hurt! I even started wearing glasses because of the time spent on my computer :(

Here is a picture of my university :)
1.jpg

I personally like it at night because when it lights up, it looks so serene!
download.jpg

The pictures are taken from the website, src: www.bue.edu.eg

My relationship with computer science is somewhat of a love-hate relationship. Art inspires me, but programming does me good. I really really have an undying passion for arts, history, philosophy and I even don't know why I got into Computer Science, but I excelled in it. I tried as much as I could to relate between Arts and Technology in my college projects, but they're very unrelated fields. I hope to write soon about my struggles, experiences and accomplishments in my major :)

I am participating in a Kaggle competition titled "Titanic: Machine Learning From Disaster" which I also used as a case-study for writing my Bachelor's thesis. Kaggle is so far, my favorite nerdy website and it is so cool!

One of my weirdest hobbies is that I love watching foreign films with subtitles, and taking screen shots of my favorite scenes/quotes to write them in my diary. When I was younger, I used to read short stories on fanfiction, it is a website where young people get creative around tv shows, films, animated films by writing different endings or scenarios.

I hope to write soon about the films I watch, books I read and places I go :)

That's all folks!

Sort:  

Bienvenu sur Steemit Nadine ! :D

Merci Thomas ! :) keep supporting me !

This post received a 1.5% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @chronosamoht! For more information, click here!

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Thank you!!! :)

Welcome to family 😊

Thank you! :)

Hello! Your account was recently created so welcome to steemit. There is an upvote for you and I hope you will some day do the same!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.