My introductory post to HIVE! / 初めまして!(English&Japanese)

in #introduction8 months ago

【ENG】

Nice to meet you!

Hello everyone! it's @nhhrm.
I'm new to HIVE, and I'm going to start participating in it today.
I have always enjoyed writing, but I have not written blogs since junior high school, so I'm a little nervous.
My English is not very good, so it may be difficult to read some parts, but I will try to write casually. I will be happy if you enjoy it.

About myself

My job

I'm currently a designer for a web service company, and I've been here for about 2 years now.

My main work involves improving the UI design of the company's web services, designing new media, and creating graphic design.
There are times when I have trouble creating designs that don't turn out as well as I would like or don't lead to the outcome I would like. However, with the support of my team and the people at the company, I am able to continue my efforts. Now I am learning new things and practicing them, and I feel that my design skills have improved more than before.
I also feel happy when the people I work with appreciate my work, and when users who come into contact with my designs are pleased with them. I think this is one of the reasons I am able to continue doing this job.

My personality

My personality is described by MBTI as an ISFP/Adventurer (I am rather fond of things like diagnostic and psychological tests).
I seem to have the typical qualities of an ISFP, I think I'm empathetic and pacifist.
I'm the type of person who is especially relaxed during alone time, as my hobbies are all things I can do alone at home... but I also very much value time spent with my loved ones.
I feel happy when I spend time with my family, friends, and other people I can truly trust.Traveling with close friends is also an important time for me.

This picture was taken on a trip to Kusatsu Onsen in Gunma Prefecture with friends :)

My Hobbies

My hobbies are drawing illustrations and reading novels, which I have had ever since I can remember. I believe that they are the elements that establish my personality.

Drawing illustrations

Sometimes I draw illustrations with pencil on paper, and sometimes I use paint software such as Photoshop or Procreate. I especially like to draw people's faces and dogs (because I am a dog person and truly love our miniature dachshund🐶).

It takes a lot of energy to take painting seriously, so sometimes I don't have much time to paint when I am busy with work... However, I know that immersing myself in painting is the best way to refresh myself and is strongly linked to self-affirmation, so I would like to continue to actively work on it.
Right now, I want to paint a good scene from the movie "The Tender Bar" (2021), which I recently saw.

Reading novels

I also love to read novels. When I was in college, I studied classical Japanese literature (e.g., The Tale of Genji).
I especially like mystery novels, and I am thrilled to read a work that keeps me on the edge of my seat and follows the story as it unfolds.

I recently read two British titles: "Gallows Court" (2018) by Kenneth Martin Edwards and "As Good as Dead" (2021) by Holly Jackson. Both were really interesting. I would like to write my thoughts on them another time.

Hula

As for other hobbies, I like hula dancing, and I learned hula dancing for about two years when I was a student, and I was completely fascinated by it.
I mainly learned auana, which is a modern hula, but I also like kahiko, which is a classical hula.

I love the slow movements, the Hawaiian music, the fact that it is a popular folk dance and we can learn about the history of Hawaii, and the way it is danced with a smile on its face.
But actually, I have never been to Hawaii yet... I will definitely work hard so that I can go there within 3 years!

On starting HIVE

I was introduced to HIVE by @go-kyo. Thank you for introducing me to HIVE!
Although there are still many things I don't understand and am still getting used to, I am looking forward to interacting with all of you through this platform.

I believe that writing can help me organize myself and express myself in new ways, and I hope to create an environment where we can inspire each other by sharing new ideas and knowledge.
I hope that this will be a place where I can meet and enjoy meeting all of you!

Thank you all for taking the time to read this post!

【JPN】

初めまして!

こんにちは、@nhhrm です。今日から新しくHIVEに参加させていただきます。
もともと文章を書くことは好きだったのですが、ブログを書くのは中学生以来…!なので、ちょっと緊張しています。
英語は翻訳機能にほとんど任せているので英語版は読みづらいところがあるかもしれませんが、気軽に書いてみようと思います。楽しんでいただけると嬉しいです。

私について

仕事

私は現在、webサービス系の事業会社のデザイナーをしています。入社して2年ほどになります。

主な仕事は自社のwebサービスのUIデザインの改善、新メディアのデザイン、グラフィック制作などをやっています。
思ったようにデザインが作れないことや成果につながらず悩むこともありますが…チームや会社の人に支えられながら楽しく働けています。
新しいことを学んで実践したりすることが楽しいですし、前よりもデザインの上達を感じた時はもちろん、一緒に仕事をする人やデザインを届ける対象の人に評価してもらえたと思えた時が嬉しいなあと思います。

性格

性格をMBTIで表すと、ISFP・冒険家です(診断テストや心理テストのようなものが割と好きなのです)。ISFPの典型的な性質らしく、共感力があり平和主義。趣味が家で一人でできるものばかりなので、一人の時間に特にリラックスできるタイプですが…大切な人と過ごす時間も同じくらい大事です。家族、幼馴染、友人たちなど、心から信頼できる人たちと話したり、近所の公園で日光浴をしたり、旅行に行くのが好きです。

これは群馬の草津温泉で撮った写真です!

趣味

イラストを描くことと小説を読むことが好きです。これは物心ついた時からの趣味で、自分らしさを確立している要素だと思っています。

イラスト

イラストは紙に鉛筆で描くこともあるし、PhotoshopやProcreateなどのペイントソフトを使って描くこともあります。特に人物の顔や犬を描くことが好きです(私は犬派で、我が家のミニチュアダックスフンドを心から愛しているのです🐶)。

絵を描くことに真剣に取り組むのはかなり気力がいるので、仕事が忙しい時はあまり描く余裕がないこともありますが…描くことに没頭することが一番のリフレッシュになるし、自己肯定感に強く繋がることも知っているので、これからも積極的に取り組んでいきたいです。
今は、最近観た映画「The Tender Bar(邦題:僕を育ててくれたテンダー・バー)」(2021)の良かったシーンを描きたい。

読書

また、小説を読むことも大好きです。大学の頃は日本の古典文学(源氏物語など)について学んでいました。

私は特にミステリー小説が好きで、ドキドキハラハラしながら話の展開を追っていく読み応えある作品にワクワクします。

最近はイギリスの作品を2つ読みました。Kenneth Martin Edwardsの「Gallows Court(邦題:処刑台広場の女)」(2018)、Holly Jackson作の「As Good as Dead(邦題:卒業生には向かない真実)」(2021)です。どちらも本当に面白かった。また別の機会に感想を書きたいと思います。

フラ

また他の趣味としてはフラダンスが好きで、フラダンスは学生時代に2年ほど習っていたのですが、すっかり心を奪われてしまいました。主に習っていたのは現代フラのアウアナでしたが、古典フラのカヒコも好きです。
ゆったりした動きとハワイアンミュージック、民族舞踊として親しまれていてハワイの歴史を学べるところ、笑顔で踊るところ、全部大好きです。
ただ、実はハワイにまだ行ったことがなくて…3年以内に絶対に行きたいと思っています!

HIVEを始めるにあたって

HIVEを知ったのは@go-kyo さんのご紹介がきっかけです。(ご紹介くださってありがとうございます!)
まだまだわからないことや慣れないことばかりですが、このプラットフォームを通じて、さまざまな方々と交流することを楽しみにしています。
文章を書くことが自分自身の整理にも、新しい自己表現にも繋がると思いますし、アイデアや知識を共有することでお互いに刺激し合える環境を作り上げたいと思っています。皆さんとの出会いを大切にし、共に成長できることを願っています。

改めて、よろしくお願いします!

Sort:  

素敵な自己紹介記事ありがとうございます!

HIVEにはいくつかアート系のコミュニティもあるので、ぜひ参加して投稿してみてください。
日本語だけで投稿したいときは、Hive JAもどうぞ!分からないことがありましたら、気軽に聞いて頂けると嬉しいです☺️今後の投稿も楽しみにしています。

nhhrmさんの記事を読んで、私も本…読まなきゃと思い出しました。。買っただけで本棚の飾りになっている本が大量にあって😅

@go-kyo さん
こちらこそご紹介ありがとうございます!
少しずつの更新になりますが、これからよろしくお願いします!
Hive JAコミュニティもぜひ顔を出させていただきますね☺️

私も積読ばかりになってしまっています😂
その気になった瞬間に勢いよく読むようにしていますが、まだ読めていないものばかりです、、

Loading...

Hi @nhhrm I am happy to be a part of this community and hope to make many friends here. Now I start my new life after prison. I will be grateful for your support.

Thank you so much @dewamke44! I hope I'll see you around in my future blogs too!

Of course you will see me. Always @nhhrm. respects

Congratulations @nhhrm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

☺️☺️☺️ Thank you.

You're on a quest for greatness @nhhrm, and we have no doubt that you'll reach your new target soon!

はじめまして!
ジンといいます。
素敵なイラストですね!
私も絵を描くので(最近描いてないな…😅)新しい仲間が増えて嬉しいです。
よろしくお願いします!

ジンさん、はじめまして!嬉しいお言葉ありがとうございます。
イラスト拝見しました、とても可愛いです!
私も新しいイラスト増やせるように頑張ります、、これからよろしくお願いします!

初めまして。よろしくお願いします;)

koto-artさん、コメントありがとうございます!
こちらこそ、これからよろしくお願いします☺️

Welcome to Hive! Have a good start! 🙌🏻
Greetings from Germany to Japan!

Thanks for your comment @borsengelaber !
I'd love to visit Germany someday...

Welcome to the family!

Thank you for the warm welcome @gabrielatravels ☺️

初めまして!Welcome to Hive!!
OMG The Tale of Genjiを読んでみたいです!When I go to a bookstore, I will always look for the classics but never had the courage to buy.
Your drawings and paintings are amazing!
Hope to read more from you!

Hi @wittyzell はじめまして、コメントありがとうございます!☺️
I am glad you are interested in The Tale of Genji...
It's a very long story, maybe it's hard to read all of it. You might try just reading the synopsis!
Thanks for the compliments on the illustrations too, I'm very happy🥰
I'll do my best in the upcoming blogs!

The Tale Of Genji is something I'm very interested but I know it's going to be hard to understand. I have other books though, Japanese tales or folktales, まだ読み終わってないですけど。。😂
I'll have my hopes up in the next blogs! またね!

welcome :) good luck

Thank you so much @arigatodon ☺️

Welcome to Hive @nhhrm! Goodluck in your Hive journey!

Hi @aezielove thank you for your warm welcome ☺️

Hello, @nhhrm! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! writing makes you a little nervous at first but you will be addicted to it :P well, you have great drawing results. so, you can share about it through Sketchbook community. also, check out the Hive Book Club community for your reading hobby :)


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Thank you for the compliment and the community recommendation,@lovesniper !

おかえりなさい

ありがとうございます!☺️

はじめまして。文章を楽しく読ませてくれますね。写真も綺麗です。.

はじめまして、ありがとうございます☺️
これからよろしくお願いします!

Loading...

Welcome to the community.
Enjoy the ride here.

Hello @ace108, thank you so much☺️
See you on the blog soon!

You're welcome.