I am so excited!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers,

Nicholas here from Jamaica, currently teaching in Japan. Most people call me Nick and you may too.

  

![14907158_10154695517156552_8103956396062703490_n.jpg]()

So why am I here: Writing is my heartbeat so that is why I could not pass up the opportunity to join this forum, especially now that I just sold my first novel, which will be coming out in 2019. I will be using this time to learn about another format and hopefully make some good content.

Any creative buffs out there? I would really love to touch base with you, especially short story writers. This genre is new to me and I have so much to learn, and hopefully teach. So if you are interested in editing and being edited or just getting general feedback and giving some feedback. Hit me up.

By the way, I also love non-fiction; whether it be philosophy, politics, travel writing, commentary etc., I am all for it.

I would describe myself as someone who is not afraid of pushing the button in my work, simply because it takes you where most people are afraid to go. If you are not into this it's fine I am quite catholic in my taste. Oh, before I forget, I also do amateur photography; really amateur. Here is some of my stuff:

River.jpg

sunset.jpg

Please add me. I would really love to form a group for creatives, if one is not already up and see how we can help one another. PEACE!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @nicholas1983 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks a million. Will do likewise. Assuming I findout how this stuff works.

😄👏🏻 Welcome to Steemit! I am very happy that you join our community! I wish you all the best on this platform and in your life too! You can count on me for what you need, you just have to write to me and I'll be answering soon. I send you a big hug from Argentina! My name is Marcos @kryptoland 😄👍🏻🇦🇷

Thanks man. Let's follow each other. I just started following you.

hi Nicholas1983 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

I did. Looking forward to your stuff.

Congratulations! Keep it up!

Thanks so much. Mind if I send you a like?

Hi, you're very welcome to steemit. How is Jamaica today? I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want. @kingsley-clement

Thanks man. Gonna follow you too.

A new Steemian :-) hello @nicholas1983 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk