The first post

in #introduction2 years ago

This is the first post, so I had better give you a quick introduction. I am a developer (software engineer) and photographer based in the UK, Hampshire being my home county. Follow me for some photography, NFTs and other tech talk.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive Nike, and great to see another Brit come on board. I see Steve has already dropped you some tips to start off. If you're looking for more newbies tips, I did something a while ago based on inputs from over 130 seasoned users here, it might help as well.
https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@livinguktaiwan/3-things-newbies-should-do-in-their-first-week-on-hive

In terms of communities and stuff, there are quite a few dedicated to photography, this one has a lot of good stuff (plus some wannabes as well 😬 )
https://peakd.com/c/hive-194913/created

Hope you enjoy your Hive!

Hi @nicklewis welcome to #Hive Blockchain, your going to enjoy your stay on the platform. This a community i will love you to join if you're in Homebuilt RC Model of aircraft and Automobile. To understand more about this community, https://peakd.com/hive-136687/@rcmodelaviation/rc-model-community-is-up-and-running-now

We look forward to hearing all of your amazing engineering creations and all things new about RC models.

Join our discord community - RC Model Community

Also, Join Our Curation Trail HERE

Thank you very much.

Hello, @nicklewis! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

It would be great if you tell us more about yourself :)

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!


Thanks! I need to update this post with more info, I wrote it, was excited and submitted too soon!

Welcome to Hive. Were you already into crypto? There's lots to explore and learn on Hive, so feel free to ask questions.

I maintain the #BritList, so I'll add you.

Have fun!

!PIZZA

Thanks @steevc and the answer to that is yes but not in a big way. The past 2 years gave me a bit more time as work has been quiet to research new ways and ideas. So I've been exploring quite deeply.

I shall check out the #britlist, thanks for adding me to it.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(4/7) tipped @nicklewis (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I am going to write a second (or perhaps new) introduction, as wow, many people here have written far better posts. I guess I was a bit trigger-happy with this one.

You can still make a new one with the #introduceyourself hashtag too 😉

I could indeed :-)

Hello Nick.

Welcome to Hive. I would like to recommend using Ecency. It has both desktop and mobile applications. Nowadays I am using it on my smartphone (Samsung Galaxy A12, Android 11). Nowadays Ecency is my favorite Hive application.

Merry Christmas.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Ecency is great, love the mobile app, it flows so well. On the desktop I switch between Ecency and PeakD for various reasons that I can't quite explain (yet)