Hi this is me trying something new.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello people of steemit. I am many things in life. Caring son, loving parent and pet owner, chef, virtual world Rockabilly DJ in the Great Canadian Grid https://www.greatcanadiangrid.ca

music lover, computer geek, science fiction and fantasy literature and film fan, homesteader and whatever else family life needs me to be. What I am not, however is knowledgeable about this community and how it works. I've read some very interesting articles here and upvoted, resteemed and replied to some. IMG_20170930_221942111.jpg I am interested in seeing what this place is about, meeting new people, learning how it works, earning some steem and expanding my world view. Please feel free to reach out with advice, help or friendship.
I'm looking forward to the adventure.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @noxdarkness I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much. 😀

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope that you like it and good luck!

Thank you for the welcome, I am finding my way around slowly.

Congratulations @noxdarkness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the steemit community I wish you the best success

Thanks. 😀

Welcome to steemit @noxdarkness. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @noxdarkness to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I checked out the MSP, it looks very complex and involved to this noob. I think I need MSP "for dummies".

Congratulations @noxdarkness! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the steem community, @noxdarkness! This is an awesome place. You are very new here so I thought I would give you a leg up. Followed, upvoted and resteemed your post. Check out teamcanada posts. Lots of good stuff there. I hope to see more of you here, soon.

Thanks, you'll definitely see more of me here as I try and figure out what I'm doing.

Welcome! I've been here a few months now and have found it to be an interesting and welcoming place. Wander around, check a few things out, and find some interesting new things to learn!

Hey fellow sci-fi fan here. Just finished 1984 and farenheight 451.. have you heard of usual k DE leguin? Welcome

I have read Ursula K Leguin's stuff, liked it too. Was many years ago now.
Thanks for the welcome.

Welcome man, it's a fun place around here. Feel free to use the #teamcanada tag on your posts, we have a great group around here that like to support each other.

Hey thanks I will use that tag. I am happy to be Canadian.