Productivity & Convenience On Mobile - My Personal Experience

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone

index.jpeg

My name is Philip Willemse and I am an absolute tech enthusiast...lol almost sounded like an alcohol anonymous introduction ;)...ok moving along swiftly..

I love tech and the fact that if used properly it can make your life much more convenient, which is always great in my books. I am going to do a series of convenience and productivity by utilizing technology, I am going to start with Mobile APPS and then move on to general household items, your work environment and then see where I end up based on the generated interest.

I am using an Android device, but I am sure these mobile apps are available on IOS as well.

Waking Up

I can't wake up app.png

I find it very difficult to wake up in the morning and often find myself rushing around trying to get ready for word or social activity. I found that the best app to use is "I can't wake up" which is a weird name yes.

Feature List

  • Add multiple alarms
  • Choose how you would need to switch the alarm off, either by shaking the phone, solve a math problem etc.

Listening to Music

accuradio.jpg

I need to listen to music whenever I am working, studying or just socializing around the braai...I found that Accuradio is the best to use and haven't found a replacement for it yet..

Feature List

  • Login to save your favorite channels.
  • Browse different genres - definitely the most that I have every seen.

Drinking Water - this is my worst habit...not staying hydrated is a massive problem for me.

hydro coach.png

I find that it's near impossible for me to keep hydrated by means of water, but with some motivation it definitely helps.

Feature List

  • Keeps you healthy & hydrated.
  • Helps keep stats of your water consumption.

eSteem - This is a no brainer to have ;)

esteem.png

Feature List

  • Steemit on your finger tips.
  • Check your posts...reply + comments easily :)

Please let me know what your most convenient and productive application is on mobile and I will have a look at it.

South Africans - JOIN US ON DISCORD

TSA_logo_square.png
#teamsouthafrica
Follow the Link
https://discord.gg/9KVccPH

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

I have nominated this post for the #minnowsfaucet VIP List,
vote for my post here @minnowsfaucet
https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@nicnicy/vip-list-minnowsfaucet-very-interesting-posts-aug-5

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @philip.willemse! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi
I support you
{ 🙏🏻 } { @haji } { 🙏🏻 }

Thanks @haji much appreciated!!

Welcome to Steemit @philip.willemse, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

I will do so @earncrypto , thanks for the support :)

Great! Thanks for this post :)

you sure you feel very productive during the day? What else do you do to feel good during the day? Do you have any special ways to rest?

Hey, thanks for the feedback. I did a post a while back on relaxation which really helps me...maybe give it a read and let me know if it's helpfull...

https://steemit.com/life/@philip.willemse/relaxation-for-your-body-and-mind-when-you-ve-had-a-hectic-day

Will do a post next on how to keep energetic, focused during a busy day :)

Well the name of the alarm app ("I can't wake up") i think is the best name for it :-).
And good list of apps for daily routine.
Also good to know how others spend the free time in the other article :-)