Intro Post

in #introduction2 years ago

Hi Everyone,

My name is Ben and I am from Victoria, Australia. I am currently in my first year of study at University, studying Commerce and Economics.

I enjoy learning about how money functions in society, finance, and investing. I am particularly interested in the stock market and cryptocurrency and enjoy researching them to learn more about them. I thought I would start this blog to share my research and to teach basic financial concepts to people who may not understand them.

I was told this was a good way to get involved with the community and learn more from other people, whilst hoping I might be able to teach some people what I know.

If that interests you make sure to follow me and feel free to message me if you want to have a chat or of any good communities you recommend I join

Sort:  

Greetings Ben, welcome to Hive Blockchain, I hope you can have a great adventure in this fantastic network. I have seen your previous post about inflation and your reflection and opinion seemed very timely.
We know in Venezuela what that means and how it destroys society, an economy, and a country. The worst is when it is promoted by a government that simply hates its people.
It worries me to know if that writing comes from your own authorship. Something that is valued and appreciated in Hive is the originality of what is shared. It is necessary to publish here, only content that is our absolute creation and property. That includes text, images, and any resources used to support our content. We can use resources that we get on the Internet, but only if they allow us to use them or they are free of copyright. This is very important.
Since you study economics and the whole topic of finance and cryptocurrencies, I invite you to get to know the @leofinance community, which has its own interface and which you can access with the same keys as Hive users, I recommend you use the @Keychain which is the quintessential keychain of our blockchain. I invite you to visit the @aliento community, where you can find many useful resources and guides to advance in this world. It is a Hispanic community but open to all Hive users. In the same way, I am at your disposal for any questions. Kind regards and welcome.

Saludos Ben, bienvenido a Hive Blockchain, espero puedas tener una gran aventura en esta fantástica red.He visto tu post anterior sobre inflación y me pareció muy oportuna tu reflexión y opinión. Sabemos en Venezuela lo que eso significa y como destruye una sociedad, una economía y un país. Lo peor, cuando es propiciada por un gobierno que simplemente odia a su pueblo.
Me inquieta saber si ese escrito proviene de tu propia autoria. Algo que se valora y agradece en Hive, es la originalidad de lo que se comparte. Es necesario publicar aquí, solo contenidos que sean de nuestra absoluta creación y propiedad. Eso incluye textos, imágenes y cualquier recurso que se use para apoyar nuestros contenidos. Podemos usar recursos que consigamos en Internet, pero solo si nos permiten su uso o están libres de derechos de autoria. Esto es muy importante.
Como estudias economía y todo el tema de las finanzas y criptomonedas, te invito a conocer la comunidad de @leofinance, que posee su propia interfaz y a la cual puedes acceder con las miasmas claves y usuario de Hive, te recomiendo uses el @Keychain que es el llavero por excelencia de nuestra cadena de bloques.
Te invito a visitar la comunidad de @aliento, donde podrás encontrar muchos recursos y guías útiles para avanzar en este mundo. Es una comunidad hispana pero abierta a todos los usuarios de Hive. De igul modo, estoy a la orden para cualquier consulta. Saludos cordiales y bienvenido.

Thanks for the welcome, I can assure you that all the content has been written by myself and I credit any sources I use. I've started using keychain and am starting to get familiar with it and I'll make sure to check out those groups. Thanks, all the best, Ben.

Congratulations @profitpig! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!