Hello world

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1501705351362.jpg

My name is Mikkel (pronounced Michael) and I live in Alaska. I moved up here with my folks almost 20 years ago and never left. I joined the Alaska Army National Guard and work full-time as a System Administrator.

I have too many hobbies to count, ranging from sitting around the playing video games, watching movies, and strumming a guitar to going outside and fishing, hunting or just riding fourwheelers or sitting around campfires BSing with friends and family.

One of my favorite quotes is:

6a27b1bb5adc5a82a06a82e381993b98--cute-quotes-quotes-pics.jpg

I'm married to my beautiful wife and have four dogs, commonly referred to as 'our dragons'. We have 3 Australian Shepherds and a German Shepherd. We also have a poor cat that gets chased around the house by the dogs.

I don't know what I'm going to be posting on Steemit, probably random pictures of my dogs or and funny stories about them. Maybe some random facts or thoughts. Might even dabble in posting things about cryptocurrency.

I have cruised around the community and am currently enjoying the atmosphere.

Sort:  

Heyo! Bout time you made it here!

I made an account the day you showed me. Just haven't posted anything yet. The general idea of Steemit is very intriguing and I'm excited to use it.

Welcome to Steemit, Mikkel!

Where in Alaska are you? I've gotta say, its the number 1 place on my bucket list!

I had a very good friend, born and raised in Soldotna. We were also in the Army together.

Upvoted you!
_Rob

I'm in Eagle River, ten miles north of Anchorage. Been to Soldotna plenty of times on my way to go dipnetting.

What MOS did you and your friend have in the Army?

I'll have to watch some youtubes on Eagle River.

19D myself...

He was in Supply. He got out of the Marines, and joined the Army.

_Rob

Welcome aboard. I've very curious about Alaska as it seems so strange / exotic to us lower 48ers. Hope to see more posts about life in The Last Frontier.

Thank you.

I count myself lucky everyday I wake up in this beautiful state. I will definitely post about the adventures I go on because there's always something to do up here.

Also, here I thought 'Lower 48ers' was just an Alaska-only saying, lol.

It just seemed like the logical thing to call myself in relation to someone from Alaska :)

Welcome! And good luck!

Welcome to Steemit. Alaska is beautiful. I also have 4 dogs. Love your positive attitude.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steem @projekt2k I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey! I noticed that you joined recently so I am offering you my welcome. I just upvoted you for this as you deserved it and never stop posting!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to recieve votes so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

welcome to Steemit Projekt2k:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

This post received a 2.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @thorthur22! For more information, click here!

Congratulations @projekt2k! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @projekt2k aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/introduction/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Hi @projekt2k welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Hello Mikkel, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Hi, and welcome to steemit!
I gave you an upvote and a follow.
feel free to follow back for a larger network, and maybe upvote my latest post:
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@bachone/300-followers-reached-thank-you
:)

Congratulations @projekt2k! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!