Qasim Alhammad on Steemit. Introduce your self

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

business-3265725_640.jpg
Image Source Pixabay.com

Hi All,

My name is Qasim Alhammad. I am new here at Steemit. Joined yesterday, And I have to say that I have mixed feelings.

I am feeling very excited to join Steemit at its Beta, it's really great to experience new platforms from the beginning and it gives you an added value when the platform become popular as an early adapter.

However, I am feeling really lost on Steemit and I have no idea how I should use the platform or what I am supposed to do here. Although I have read the starting guide and FAQ but still not feeling that I am picking it up.

pkw-3385499_640.jpg
image source pixabay.com

Hopefully, with the coming days, I will understand the platform better and know better how to use it.

When it comes to me, I am a communication Engineer working in Kuwait. I have started blogging in 2011 as a passion and to share my experience with others but slowly I have learned about making money online from blogging and in no time I was managing 3 blogs at the same time.

It was a very bad decision for me as I didn't have the time to run the 3 blogs and I was focusing on 1 blog. So I decide to quit blogging in 2014-2015 to focus more on my day job which actually pays me! You can read here about what are the lessons I have learned while blogging

Read more! What I wish I knew When I started blogging

40809459664_e855ce74da_z.jpg
image sorce: my blog.

Now that I had gained the experience on blogging I have started a new blog in 2018 called QTopTips. My niche is blogging and I write about topics related to blogging tips, making money online, social media and Internet tools.

going back to Steemit, I really hope that I will enjoy my time here at Steemit and meet like-minded people that I can learn from them and share with them my experience as well.

If you have any recommendation on how to use Steemit, I would love to listen to them so please do comment and let me know how is your Steemit experience so far.