Thank You, Steemit!

in #introduction7 years ago

The world is full of kind people. Human beings are inherently good. I'm so overwhelmed by all the kind words and encouragement from my introduction to Steemit. Such a big step for me. When my daughter nagged me to join for months, I ignored her.

I always thought of it as bespectacled youngsters speaking in a language my generation wouldn't understand. Terms like cryptocurrencies, blockchain, Steemians, graphs, pie-charts, flow-charts! WTH! Made my brain spin. I was looking forward to a peaceful time, reading and relaxing, doing whatever I felt like doing.

Thanks, Daughter.

I wrote my Intro and your welcome means so much. The Daughter was a bit envious because I made $ on it.
"Really?" I kept asking her.
"Yes Mummy, if only you started sooner!"

It's okay. It's never too late.

To all the "Older and Wiser and Not-So-Techy", I encourage you to jump onto the SteemWagon!

To all the ambitious, smart, tech-savvy youngsters, Congratulations for seeing a different future.

The human race has been cheated and robbed by all the money-making institutions for far too long. May the little man grow to be the giant it deserves to be.

Thanks so much.

Sort:  

Who is your daughter on steemit? ;) - Eric @anomadsoul and I are starting a category which is called #faithinhumanity. It shows pictures of people helping each other out and it is always dedicated to some project we find on our way and we want to support. I think you would like it too, check it our ;) Everybody is welcome to do their own #faithinhumanity post too.

Sorry to only see this now. Discovered the replies tab (my daughter @bellekaur had to show me). That's a great initiative! I shall be sure to use the tag for related future posts. Thank you!

No worries :) - Great.

Glad your doing well! As a millennial myself I can assure you the tech-savvy part does not come naturally, for the longest time I had little idea what Bitcoin and these things were; but while my father cracked a newspaper I spent time reading articles and explanations on the internet.

As a result, I know more of this and less of that, but today we can 'follow' cultured and wiser people without moving our feet or venturing far from home to learn those things we miss along the way. It's never too late to learn new things. =)

Yes, its about just getting down and doing it! I've learned a lot more than I did before starting, so action is definitely key.

Glad you finally made the jump and joined us all on Steemit @rainbowsky 😁 Welcome and enjoy!!

I'm glad too! Thank you!